Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

136-145 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in vancouver,bc  Dec 20, 2003
Would not make this again.
I left most of the nuts behind in the pan and half the coconut. There seemed to be nothing to bind this cookie together and now we have a large pile of expensive crumbs to eat. I have eaten other peoples version of this and have enjoyed it. This recipe did not work. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Baltimore, md  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
Great Cookie! I omit the nuts...lots of people allergic to them...but add marshmallow to the top and bake until lightly golden.....but still 7 layers! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookie bars rock! 5 stars

  Mommy To Four in San Diego  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
I thought this was pretty good. I would suggest the unsweetened coconut. Also I cooked mine in a disposable aluminum pan since I'm doing so much other holiday baking, and I had to cook it for about 30 minutes. Even with that the bottom was soggy. A lot of them fell apart because of this so maybe next time I will bake them for a little longer...maybe 35 - 40 minutes. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in NY  Dec 16, 2003
Would make this again.
I didnt have butterscotch chips so I added white chips instead and to make these bars really festive, instead of the choc. chips I used red & green m&m's! What a showpiece these are! 5 stars

  Stacy in Toledo, OH  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
Best cookies ever. I use walnuts instead of pecans, cuz they are my favorite. Merry Christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Beacon, NY  Dec 13, 2003
Would make this again.
Super easy to make and these were so much fun to eat!!! My family couldn't keep their hands off them! I didn't have pecans so I substituted peanuts I chopped in a coffee grinder. Delicious!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in British Columbia, Canada  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
So easy & so good. I will definately make this as a regular treat for the family. Heat condensed milk in the microwave to make it easier to spread. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 7, 2003
Would make this again.
This is an easy recipe that always brings raves and requests for the recipe. My granddaughter who is five can help make the cookies so it gives her pleasure as well. The taste is yummy, the cookies are easy to make and bring lots of compliments. That is about all you can ask for!! 5 stars

  Chris in Mt. Penn  Dec 7, 2003
Would make this again.
Tasty, great texture and so very easy. What more could you ask for? I make these every year, and even though I no longer use monosacharides I still made these. Mmmm... 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS