Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

126-135 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Jan 7, 2004
Would not make this again.
It was the worst thing I have ever tasted. This was so bad I wouldn't give it to my children or even their dog. 1 star

  Crystal Fahlsing in Brooksville, Fl  Dec 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! My mom and I make thm for every holiday occation! Everyone in my family favors a different cookie! Putting them all together makes the whole family happy, and we don't have to make 12 different cookies! I would recommend making these cookies with kids! I make them with my cousins all the time! They love all the ingredients that are in it, and sometimes we add our own, like peanuts, white chocolate chips, and sprinkles to make it more festive for the occation!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in hawaii  Dec 24, 2003
Would make this again.
good. i thought they were a bit runny, but i probably made the recipie wrong... 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I think the people that had a problem with the bars falling apart probably did not press firmly enough before baking. I'd try it again - you won't be disappointed. 5 stars

  Kossow's in Phoenix  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
My daugher & I have made over 136 dozen cookies each year to give away at Christmas for the past 14 years. Added magic bars this year and now have a new favorite! Excellent, quick, minimal cleanup and like magic - they disappear. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
These bars are absolutely delicious especially the version my friend's mother makes! It uses all the same ingredients (exception for butterscotch chips, substitute with Heath bar pieces). Change the order can make a big difference too so i suggest:

butter
crumbs
coconut
chocolate chips
heathbar pieces
condensed milk
pecans

This is delicious and comes out nicely in a glass bowl! Hope you all love it!
5 stars

  Cathy RN in California  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
Yummy and easy to make! 5 stars

   Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
i love the seven layer magic bars so much my kids always beg me to make them and when i make them they are all gone that same day thankyou so much for putting this site up i would have never found this awesome recipe withoutyou. Thankyou again! 5 stars

  Cathy RN in California  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
Easy and yummy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
Great! I've tasted these so many other times and never knew the recipe. I can't believe how easy they are too. I'll continue to make these throughout the year! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS