Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

106-115 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Cedar Hill  Apr 17, 2005
Would make this again.
I recently attended a Women's conference that my church presented for the women of the surounding community. At the reception, there was an abundance of treats to eat, from sushi to egg salad sandwiches as well as great desserts. The one that stuck out for me was this flat bar that looked absolutely sinful. I asked one of the attendees what it was an she said it was a magic bar. I bit into it and just stared at it and chanted "This is just way too good!!!" 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 29, 2004
Would make this again.
they were yuuuuummmmmyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Post Falls, Idaho  Dec 28, 2004
Would make this again.
Wonderful!! Will make again and give out the recipe to friends!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 24, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are excellent!!! I absolutely LOVE them! I am definitely making another batch. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Tampa, Florida  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
These are the best xmas cookies I have ever had! They are a cinch to make and bake and oh-so-delicious! The tip on using spray instead of foil was a big help...I recommend it as well! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in palm springs,ca  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
THESE COOKIES ROCK!!! theyre easy and fabulous. great for kids and chocolate lovers. :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
Great! My Husband of 19 yrs. favorite Xmas cookie. I've made them every year. Don't use the foil. Spray instead. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Atlanta  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I can't recall NOT making these at Christmas - all three kids like different toppings, so we quarter the dish and do 1/4 original, then let each of them do their own 1/4 with different toppings (such as walnuts instead of pecans, butterscotch instead of chocolate, etc). It's fun and they are GOOD!! (the cookies, that is - not the kids!) 5 stars

  ERIC in OMAHA, NEBR  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
Easy and tasty recipe, will deffinately do again, maybe tomorrow.
One suggestion, I really did not like the use of the foil. It was difficult to peel off of the side of the bars. Next time I will try cooking spray instead of foil.
4 stars

  Rue in British Columbia  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
A taste of nostalgia. I loved it as a child and now I make it for my little ones. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS