Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Seven Layer Magic Bars

Seven Layer Magic Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in [email protected]  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
A family favorite. I don't use nuts because many family members are allergic. I use semi-sweet and vanilla bits and it is always a hit wherever I take them...yummy 5 stars

  Andrea in Wisconsin  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
This recipe has been a family favorite for many years. I remember them as a kid. Instead of pecans we use crushed dry roasted peanuts. I'm going to try the pecans this year and I bet it's just as fabulous. parchment paper is great idea! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Toronto, Ontario  Dec 16, 2011
Would make this again.
I make these quite often, however I vary the recipe.

All I use is the butter, graham cracker crumbs, chocolate chips, cocoanut flakes and sweetened condensed milk. Sooooo yum.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2011
Would make this again.
I REALLY LOVE IT IT'S SOOOOO GOOD ;) :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2011
Would make this again.
I made these for Christmas, delicious but next time I would use less butter. 5 stars

  Jenn McMurtry in Whitesboro, Texas  Nov 20, 2011
Would make this again.
I have always loved these! My Cousin made them every Thanksgiving and brought us a basket of them...talk about MOUTH WATERING!!! She always called them MAGIC COOKIE BARS and she was the ONLY ONE out of my entire family that MASTERED this recipe!!haha Ours came out ok, then crumbled into a million little pieces, that we still enjoyed to the very end!
Good luck to everyone who makes them this year! Maybe some of them will make it to my house?! I always make my Mama's Cherry cream cheese cake pie...my ALL-TIME FAVORITE!!! I won't eat any other kind of cheese cake! Not the same...
Thanks for the recipe!
~Jennifer McMurtry
5 stars

  JACIIE in WISCONSIN  Nov 17, 2011
Would make this again.
I MADE THIS FOR A OPEN HOUSE AT WORK AND WAS A LITTLE LEARY BUT THEY TURNED OUT GREAT THEY TASTE GREAT. I LEFT THE NUTS OFF AS ALOT OF PEOPLE HAVE NUT ALLERGIES. THE ONLY THING I SUGGEST WHEN COOLED PUT IN FRIDGE TO SET UP THEN CUT AND I WOULD USE PARCHMENT PAPER NEXT TIME. 5 stars

  shelly  Nov 15, 2011
Would make this again.
How many bars does this recipe make? 5 stars

  Ashley in maryland  Aug 11, 2011
Would make this again.
love this recipe and always make it for any occasion that i can. 5 stars

  Kirsten in Illinois  Dec 28, 2010
Would make this again.
I made these for Christmas and they were eaten up even with all the other goodies out! Will definitely make these again but without the aluminum foil lining. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS