Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gingerbread Biscotti


16-25 of 28 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Oct 30, 2007
Would make this again.
its so great 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2006
Would make this again.
Did anyone have difficulty with the biscotti browning too quickly? I did.
The second batch I turned down the oven and they still got quiet brown. I took them from the oven and they were not quite done.
5 stars

  Ann in New Hampshire  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
These biscotti are wonderful. I love the Starbucks gingerbread biscotti, so I tried these. I've made them with almonds and with macadamia nuts. Both ways are delicious. I took them to a cookie swap and they were a huge hit!! Dip them in white chocolate to give them an extra kick!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
Caution: Dough is sticky to the extreme. I added a half cup extra flour and still it was very hard to work with. I would recommend using the extra flour and then chilling the dough for better handling. Otherwise, the flavor is to die for. I agree with others: fresh ginger is the key here. 4 stars

  Stephanie in WA  Nov 22, 2005
Would make this again.
I drizzled the baked bitscotti with white chocolate and they taste absolutely wonderful! I used a little ground ginger in place of fresh ginger, and only 1/4 cup molasses and 1/4 cup honey for a less spicy result. These taste similar to Starbuck's Gingerbread Macadamia Biscotti (will use macadamia nuts next time). A definite new favorite in our house, especially for the holidays! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Peoria, IL  Jul 18, 2005
Would make this again.
These are really great and unique for the holidays. 5 stars

  martha wityczak in covina, california  Dec 5, 2004
Would make this again.
Mmm,I dipped the bottoms of the biscotti in white chocolate. I loved the spicy taste of the ginger paired with the sweetness of the white chocolate. I will defently make it again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in USA  Jan 5, 2004
Would make this again.
My husband's comment after I made these was "these are the BEST biscotti you've ever made"! I, too, made two logs and dipped them in white chocolate. Just beautiful and so GOOD! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in N.Y.  Mar 10, 2003
Would make this again.
These are really wonderful. I made two loaves instead of four as I like longer biscotti. Also baked five minutes longer during the second baking for added crispness. 4 stars

  Laura Alvin in Atlanta  Mar 3, 2003
Would make this again.
Very flavorful, have made it twice this month, my family loves it! Easy to make with a Kitchen aid mixer (dough gets pretty stiff) you need lots of flour on your hands when taking dough from bowl to a floured board for rolling into a loaf, otherwise its well worth the time! I dipped the bottoms in white chocolate for an added taste. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS