Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Chip Blondies

Chocolate Chip Blondies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 27 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jamie in Vermont  Nov 22, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made this recipe many times over the past few years, and it is a family favorite now. Try making a frosting from White Chocolate Chips and confectioner's sugar--more like a glaze, really. It hits the spot!

There are a couple of things to mention--while the list of ingredients mentions the vanilla, the directions fail to say to put it in, so don't forget to add it!! I realized that only AFTER making the first batch. Also, I use medium eggs for this. If I use large eggs it comes out too mushy.

Lastly, I've had best results cooking in a metal pan. Glass pans, whether clear or tinted, just don't get me the same fluffiness.
5 stars

  saffron in Portland, OR  Dec 2, 2004
Would not make this again.
I think they should name it chocolate chip bread. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Upton, Ma  Nov 12, 2004
Would make this again.
I thought the chocolate chip blondies were awesome. I've been looking for a recipe like this one. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 9, 2004
Would make this again.
I think that this recipe is good but you have to name it chocolate chip cookies. 5 stars

  Frank Hamlet in San Diego, CA  Dec 2, 2003
Would make this again.
My friends and family loved. They ate them as fast as I made them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Atlanta, GA  Nov 28, 2003
Would make this again.
there was no mention in the instructions of when to add the vanilla. so i didn't. but it calls for it in the ingredients. mine turned out pretty crappy. 3 stars

  Celia in Canada  Jun 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved them! They are my favorite cookies in the whole wide world! I made 1000 of them for my school. 5 stars

  Liz in St. Petersburg, Fl  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
Very easy to make and delicious. Am making again for Christmas day. 5 stars

  Mattie Evans in Akron, Ohio  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
Great bars, my friend Sheila and I made them for her husbands Christmas party. They were a hit. We liked them so much that we are making more tomorrow for our cookie exchange. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Los Angeles  Dec 11, 2002
Would not make this again.
A little plain tasting. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS