Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gingerbread Cookies in a Jar


36-45 of 65 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Nov 27, 2005
Would not make this again.
bad cookies!!!!! 1 star

  A cookie baker in CA  Nov 25, 2005
Would make this again.
oh my gosh! whoever came up with this recipe should be rewarded the best cookies award!! 5 stars

  A cookie Baker in Michigan in Michigan  Dec 15, 2004
Would make this again.
I liked the recipe. Was easy and not too messy. And everyone in my family enjoyed the cookies. I now plan on making them every year from now on. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in peterborough  Dec 13, 2004
Would make this again.
it was decious last christmas my whole family loved it and asked for me to make it this christmas again thanks for the recipe loved it 5 stars

  A cookie baker in miami  Dec 12, 2004
Would make this again.
I absolutley adore these cookies! They are lovely! Yum yum 5 stars

  A cookie baker in USA  Dec 3, 2004
Would make this again.
A very good recipe. Be sure that the batter is very cold before you try to roll the dough or it will be too sticky. You can also dust your cookie cutters with flour to make it easier to release cookies oonto baking sheet. 4 stars

  Ashley in Canada  Nov 28, 2004
Would make this again.
A wonderful recipe! I baked these last year with a friend. The house smelled amazing, and we were very pleased with the cookies. They didn't last long, and we had enough to give some away as gifts! I look forward to baking these very soon! Thank you for sharing this delicious and easy recipe! 5 stars

  rachael c in south carolina  Nov 21, 2004
Would make this again.
it was the best gigerbread cookies i ever had 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Australia  Nov 10, 2004
Would make this again.
I used this as a fundraiser for our school last year - they were enormously popular. I used cellophane bags instead of jars (the long, "jar-shaped" ones), tied them off with sticky tape and then tinsel and attached cutter and directions. People are asking if I am doing it again this year! 5 stars

  Amanda in Massachusetts  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I hardly ever bake, needless to say Im not that great at it. However, I followed the recipe exact, and they came out WONDERFUL. I found my dough was a little sticky right after I mixed it. But after it was chilled for about an hour, I had no problems. I did have to keep adding flour to the table I was rolling it out on.. but in the end- I had NO dough left over, and rave reviews. Im waiting for my next batch to finish cooling! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS