Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Gingerbread Cookies in a Jar


16-25 of 65 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Sophie in Ontario  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
I'm not sure if i would make it again becaus i have'nt yet but i will and this recipe sounds DILICIOUS.
YUM :-)
4 stars

  Wendy in Toronto, ON  Nov 27, 2008
Would make this again.
Would definitely make again! As for yield I'll try and figure out this year, but they were a huge hit with my friends last Christmas. Very yummy with buttercream frosting. 5 stars

  Marianna in Pennsilvania  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
I loved the gingerbread cookies. My family loved them also. We ate cookies so fast that when my cousin came over ther wern't any left! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
My first batch were gobbled up fast. Very tasty, best gingerbread I have found. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 7, 2007
Would make this again.
OMG these r soooooo delicious these r the best cookies I have ever tasted I would so make these over and over and over!!!!! 5 stars

  Cassandra in New York  Nov 28, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are the only ones i make my friends for Christmas they LOVVVEEEE them and we even went out and bought a book of cookies recipes but these are the best 5 stars

  Jenny  Nov 25, 2007
Would make this again.
There are several different grades of molasses, Cookie Baker. In the states we normally bake sweets with UNSULFURED molasses. It sounds like you used the more strongly flavored 'blackstrap.'

  A cookie baker in Delaware  Nov 24, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are delicious ... you should definitely make them... i make them every year now to bring to my family for christmas... MAKE THEM!! : ] 5 stars

  Dalton Turner in Linn Mo  Nov 23, 2007
Would make this again.
Love them 5 stars

  Cookie baker, Northampton, UK  Nov 10, 2007
Would not make this again.
Ugh! Have I mistranslated molasses? My cookies were very dark and the taste of the molasses overwhelmed all of the spices. Actually made me feel ill. I checked that I added the correct amount - it seemed a lot at the time. If I were to make them again I would substitute the molasses with golden syrup. I binned the lot. :( 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS