Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rosettes

Photo of Rosette cookies courtesy of Lori Lake.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 78 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Marilyn Springer in Fostoria, Ohio  Sep 20, 2004
Would make this again.
This was wonderful...but i also tried it with 1/2 cup evaporated milk mixed with 1/2 cup water and they turned out crisper. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hillman, Minnesota  May 24, 2004
Would make this again.
This is a good recipe - but they forgot to mention to use lard. Real lard. That way you can enjoy the recipe and not the flavor of the various oil(s) that you utilize. I learned this at rosetteirons.com - which is a most helpful link for additional recipes, too. 4 stars

  Robin in MN  Mar 19, 2004
Would make this again.
My great-great grandmother invented the Rosette! That was her name. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Renton, WA  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I experienced these ROSETTES at a rest area along I-5 where a church was providing free coffee. "WOW! Just like Grandma used to make!" So, I tracked this/you down and I am PLEASED ! Thank you. Ray from Renton, Wa 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Big Timber, MT  Dec 12, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a great rosette recipe! I lost my grandma's recipe, so I tried this and it is really close. The one tip I remember from her's is to place the rosette's in a single layer(on paper towels)on a cookie sheet and put them in a 300 degree oven. Turn off the oven and let them cool in there. This keeps them crisp, and they don't get too soggy. Also, wait until cookies are cool before sprinkling with sugar. If they are still hot, the sugar will melt. Thanks for helping me find my favorite cookies again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Madison, WI  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
Everyone loves the rosettes at christmas, thier wonderful with coffee. I sometimes have trouble getting them started, they stick to the iron. Is the iron too hot or not hot enough? 5 stars

  A cookie baker in nw chicago suburbs  Nov 26, 2003
Would make this again.
Can you believe my mother-in-law loves my rosettes and asks me to make them.
She's still the best cook & baker I know. All that and a very warm, unimposing, lovely woman - who is now 92 years old and never gives up. TOP THAT !
5 stars

  Mae McClure in Green Valley , AZ  Jun 12, 2003
Would make this again.
I am happy to hear that other people like rosettes. They are so easy to do and very rewarding when one tastes them. Excellent recipe when almond extract is used. Try it--you'll like it! 5 stars

  Morgan in Luling, Texas  Mar 6, 2003
Would make this again.
My grandmother had made these for years at Christmas until her house burned and the recipie was lost. I'm so glad that I found this website so that our family can enjoy this tradition of making (and eating) these wonderful cookies again! 5 stars

  Charlotte Chernoff in Drumheller, AB, Canada  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a very easy recipe to make. My friends think I took hours to make them(I won't tell them any differently)They really fancy up a cookie plate. Very impressive. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS