Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rosettes

Photo of Rosette cookies courtesy of Lori Lake.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 78 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Luann in Fort Lupton, Colorado  Nov 24, 2007
Would make this again.
Awsome! I have looked thru my books and couldn't find my recipe.... I used to make these when my boys were small, they are not small anymore and can eat twice as many as before!!! 5 stars

  kj in NY  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are so awesome, I can never make enough. Friends and family LOVE these. These are so light and lacy, they can be strung and hung... just don't expect them to last long :) 5 stars

  Linda in Denmark Wisconsin  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
A family favorite for generations at Xmas. Dipped in powder sugar or dipped in colored icing makes them a colorful treat for young and old. 5 stars

  Kevin C in Philadelphia  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
The recipe I was handed down has 2tsp Sugar... and the Irish secret to all things yummy..... A Shot of Whiskey
This recipe came over from Ireland in 1907. 99 Years Strong. Might be worth a "Shot" Lol
5 stars

  Diane in Wisconsin  Jun 10, 2006
Would make this again.
I find that the batter works better if chilled for about an hour.This recipe is good although my old recipe from grandma has a teaspoon of lemon EXTRACT not juice in it as well. Easy and fabulous 5 stars

  A cookie baker in hillman, minnesota  May 24, 2005
Would make this again.
Good Recipe - did it come from rosetteirons.com? (Response: It was submitted several years ago by a user). Something that I prefer to do instead of using sprinkled sugar is to dip the edges into Hershey Melting Chocolates and dip them into a favorite crushed nut. By the way - the before mentioned website offers a real heavy duty cast iron rosette iron set from Germany - not the cheaply made ones from China. 5 stars

  Rea Tucci in Las Vegas, Nevada  May 15, 2005
Would make this again.
THANK-YOU so very much!!! This brought back so many childhood memories. My mother ALWAYS started baking cookies about a week before Thanksgiving and she would have to hide them. She had to did this for if not, she'd be making these each day. No matter what, my two brothers and myself would find them. When I look back, I think to myself that most children look around for "Santa's" presents...not us though!!! We wanted these cookies. I THINK EVERYONE SHOULD TRY TO MAKE THEM...CORRECTION: You Don't Have To "TRY" To Make Them, As They Are TRULY SO EASY, and EVERYONE, Regardless of Their Age WILL ENJOY! THANK-YOU, Once Again for Bringing Back Memories, and I'm NOW ON A SEARCH FOR THE "IRON" So My Children Will Enjoy These As We ALL Did. 5 stars

  Daryl Winters in Florida  Jan 27, 2005
Would make this again.
A wonderful treat! A remembered treat from my youth, making them with my Mom - and now to be made with my Grandsons. A MUST try. 5 stars

  Batina Talbert in Sparta, WIsconsin  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
it is a nice cookie to make with not alot of sugar. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Nov 5, 2004
Would make this again.
Great recipe. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS