Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rosettes

Photo of Rosette cookies courtesy of Lori Lake.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 78 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
I love to make these =0) My family makes them every year also.. They are from Norway and have made them for years and years =0) The heavy duty irons work the best.. also the ones with the longer handles.. and if your batter isn't sticking to the iron then your iron/oil isn't hot enough.. if it's too hot your cookies will burn! We use rum or brandy in our recipes in place of lemon or vanilla extract and we sprinkle them with powdered sugar! They are wonderful! =0) 5 stars

  Karen Sutton in Bennett, Iowa  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
This recipe is quite good but I must be doing something wrong because after a few cookies the iron will no longer pick up the batter but rather leaves a perfect imprint in the batter and comes up empty. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 29, 2008
Would make this again.
EXACTELY like mom used to make! Perfect recipe...good amount of batter..making them takes a bit of practice, however. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 19, 2008
Would make this again.
the batter too thin...you need to add more flour.. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bellingham WA  Oct 19, 2008
Would make this again.
Family memory. Thanks for the recipe. Would love suggestions for flour substitute for wheat sensitive family members. Thank you 5 stars

  Robin in Kansas city  Jan 2, 2008
Would make this again.
This was cool. I made this for the kids and they loved it. It tasted just like my German mother's cookies did when I was a kid. The kids were so impressed and insisted I keep this recipe! 5 stars

  Terri in canada  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies were a tradition at Christmas time in both of my grandma's homes. No one has made them for years. I recently got my grandma's set of irons and thought I'd try to make some. I didn't see this web site until after I'd finished making the cookies.
I didn't let the iron sit in the oil for 1 minute in between making the cookies and found some of my cookies were too soft. I believe either the iron or the oil wasn't hot enough.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in canada  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
i lost the recipe. so i used this one and its great!!!! 5 stars

  Beverly hanson in Wisconsin  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
Both my mother and mother in law made these,they are a cherished family tradition 5 stars

  Roland in Boulder CO in Original Worcester  Nov 27, 2007
Would make this again.
My mother was also from Ireland and they did use whiskey but with some Annistte flavouring and some with lemon too, vanillia was never used. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS