Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rosettes

Photo of Rosette cookies courtesy of Lori Lake.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 78 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Antinia in Michigan  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
My Mom used to make these every year, and now my youngest sister and I carry on her tradition. These are light, airy, and delicious. If you have any rum extract around, try adding a few sprinkles, but not too much as the extract is bitter. But it adds a nice flavor. There are irons for every occasion, too, so don't limit yourself to making these just for Christmas! And one other tip is to use paper instead of paper towels-most printing shops have left-over rolls that work really well. Just spread over the table and when you're done cleanup is a snap! 5 stars

  Danielle in South Dakota  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made these for 3 years now. My family really enjoys them every Christmas! 5 stars

  Lynda in Wears Valley, Tenn.  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
I have been making rosettes since I was about 10 yrs old, lets just say that is over 50 yrs!! Easy to make and people always love them. So many people have never seen them and are always surprised when they eat them. I bought my last rosette iron for $1.95 in Burdines in the '70's. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in dont worry  Dec 12, 2010
Would not make this again.
nono

  Becky in Indiana  Dec 6, 2010
Would make this again.
Though my recipe is slightly different than this, I have a tradition of making these every Christmas season. I have collected many different shaped rosette irons through the years. We purchase little Christmas paper bags and I place about a dozen rosettes in each bag and give them away to our friends. Our daughters now do this, too. We have friends in Washington State that want me to mail them each year! 5 stars

  michelle f in wisconsin  Dec 4, 2010
Would make this again.
Excellent! Perfect from start to finish. 5 stars

   Dec 2, 2010
Would make this again.
awsome rosettes rock 5 stars

  Nancy Nelson in TN  Dec 2, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made these for 33 years. My mother-in-law taught me how to make them. My family and friends look forward to them each Christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Nov 26, 2010
Would make this again.
Great recipe! Easy to make and tastes great 5 stars

  RHEA in st paul minnesota  Nov 18, 2010
Would make this again.
I LOVE THESE THINGS THE ROSETTES ARE GREAT. I USE TO MAKE THESE WITH MY MOM. DO I USE WHOLE MILK ,OR WHAT DO YOU THINK . THANKS A LOT 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS