Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Oatmeal Raisin Spice Cookies in a Jar

Oatmeal Raisin Spice Cookies in a Jar - Photo by Nicolas Steenhout	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 38 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Guy in ontario  Nov 28, 2006
Would make this again.
My wife made these for Christmas gifts one year, now we make them ever year for our christmas baking. These are the best oatmeal cookies I've ever eaten. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 21, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these for Christmas presents a couple years ago, and everybody loved them, I lost the recipe and decided to come back on and see if was still available, cause Christmas is coming again. Thanks for a wonderful Gift!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Lubbock, TX  Jul 30, 2006
Would make this again.
This is the best cookie recipe! They make great gift ideas (that's how I received it). These cookies are addicting! 5 stars

  Jeanie in Canada  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
We had a Christmas baking night and I made these cookies. They turned out very well. They had a nice texture - both crispy and slightly chewy. I added more spice than the recipe called for, but it's not necessary. I highly recommend this cookie. 5 stars

  Mariah in C anada  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
yum....these cookies are very very good. I made them for my friends birthday party. I even made some extra for myself. I might make some for a Christmas party..... 5 stars

  Helen in Port Alberni, BC  Sep 16, 2003
Would make this again.
We made these cookies at crafts night and enjoyed them immensely, I want to make them again . 5 stars

  Tiggs in West Mids, UK  Jul 2, 2003
Would make this again.
Lovely biscuits!!! (or cookies!)
I thought making 36 would be too many, but they have all been eaten! Great for using up the backlog of oats from winter. I'll definately make these again after I have finished trying the other recipies from the site, so many!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Western New York  Jun 9, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are good. I added dried cherries (in place of the raisins) and pecans to the recipe instead. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Maryland  May 18, 2003
Would make this again.
I wasn't that thrilled when I received the cookie ingredients in a jar
as a Christmas gift, but after making them and eating half of the cookies,
I had to get the recipe. These are the best and probably the only
oatmeal raisin spice cookies I'll ever eat. I hope to get this gift again.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Saskatchewan  Mar 28, 2003
Would make this again.
My whole family loved these cookies, thank you for the recipe. They are terrific. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS