Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Oatmeal Raisin Spice Cookies in a Jar

Oatmeal Raisin Spice Cookies in a Jar - Photo by Nicolas Steenhout	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 38 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 10, 2009
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe! Perfect gift for teachers & neighbors around the holidays. Tip: use a ladle to help "flatten" down the layers as you go. I really didn't think that this was all going to fit in a 1-quart jar, but if you pack your layers well, it works perfectly! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 22, 2008
Would make this again.
I absoloutlyy love these cookies! I make them all the time. Everyone in my family ikes it. THANK YOU! 5 stars

  Lorna in Arizona  Oct 6, 2008
Would make this again.
My favourite cookies. These always turn out perfect everytime, I love baking these and my family love eating them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Westchester County, NY  Mar 30, 2008
Would make this again.
Brought some to a friend's party for her child's lunch bag. The men at the party sampled some and loved them. Now I have requests for their birthdays. "Best oatmeal cookies I've ever tasted", the child's professional cook father stated. He spoke for all. 5 stars

  Bill McKay in Connecticut  Dec 31, 2007
Would make this again.
My friend who is allergic to chocolate, and therefore eats a lot of oatmeal cookies says this is the best oatmeal cookie reciped she has ever tasted. I must agree. Also, like someone else mentioned, dried cranberries also make a wonderful substitute for raisins. Also, of all the jarred cookies I must say these look the best presentation wise in the jar. 5 stars

  Debra in Niagara Falls, ON  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
These are amazing! We made the original recipe and the modified the next. Changed the raisins to dried cranberries, and added 1/2 teasp. of almond extract. Will make these all year round! 5 stars

  Salihan in Australia  Dec 4, 2007
Would make this again.
These are beautiful! I used sultanas instead of raisins. I'm making these cookies for my husband's family for Xmas. Definitely will make them again and again! 5 stars

  Nikki in Louisiana  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I used 3/4 c.unsweetened apple sauce in place of the butter. I also used 1/4 c. egg beaters for the egg. this made a moist and low fat cookie. Even my children loved them!!! 5 stars

  Nancy in West Virginia  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe worked great and were very good.Made them for Christmas.However I did add 1/2 cup peanutbutter,used less cinnamon and nutmeg.Added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and broke up 1 cup peanut M&M's wanted plain but the peanut worked fine. I doubled the recipe. The reason I did the above was I have a recipe for Monster cookies and just decided to use the above in place of it.
Will make again. I was so pleased with how well the recipe worked baking time everything was just great. Thanks so much for the recipe.
5 stars

  Susan H. in Anchorage, Alaska  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
I made the recipe and shared with co-workers and they are a hit! Everyone said they were delicious! I like the texture of them, crisp yet chewy. The nutmeg and cinnamon make them a little darker that most oatmeal cookies I have made, but they are very good this way too! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS