Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Oatmeal Raisin Spice Cookies in a Jar

Oatmeal Raisin Spice Cookies in a Jar - Photo by Nicolas Steenhout	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 38 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  LibrarianMum in UK  Feb 17, 2011
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe! I gave several jars away as Christmas presents. The kids loved helping to make them and the recipe is now a family favourite. Tip:- this makes lots of cookies, so we often put half the dough in the fridge/freezer to use later. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
I love this idea, we make for gift for are school parents and every one loved. Thid year this are one of my gift for people they really like to bake is a nice detail, I also make my self and my family love is so easy!!!! 5 stars

  Cakes, By George! in South Carolina  Dec 22, 2010
Would make this again.
I read this recipe thoroughly and I made 4 jars. It was relatively simple to do. HOWEVER...HOW LONG CAN THE RECIPIENTS KEEP THE INGREDIENTS IN THE JAR BEFORE BAKING?

PLEASE HELP!!!
4 stars

  Cherie in Illinois  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
This is the best Oatmeal Raisin I've ever had! Wonderful taste and the lightly crisp outside/soft center has made me a beliver, lol. I am gonna make another batch! And in the future, I also will experiment with the base of this recipe. Its that good! 5 stars

  Misty in England atm  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
Best Oatmeal Raisin cookies ever! My new favorite for every year!! <3 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2010
Would make this again.
I wonder if I could substitute whole wheat flour in this recipe?

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
Excellent yummy recipe! Can't wait to make these as Christmas gifts for friends! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Nov 27, 2010
Would make this again.
Come on people, these are meant to be a gift or to be baked. If your using this recipe to bake cookies, skip the jar, lol, 5 stars

  Frances Winckler in Florida  Dec 21, 2009
Would make this again.
Ihave all ingredients in jar but you do
not say how long to keep them in it
and when to bake the cookies. Help!
5 stars

  Frances Winckler in Florida  Dec 21, 2009
Would make this again.
What is the purpose of putting ingredients in jar (which I have done)
and want to know how long the ingreds.
have to stay in jar before I make them?
I am an old retiree and do not know
why this is done? Thank you.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS