Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies in a Jar


6-15 of 21 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Oklahoma City  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
My children and I tried this recipe before making the jars. The cookies were delicious! We didn't even bother putting the oats in the blender and switched the choc. bar for 1/2 c milk choc. chips. Much easier. 5 stars

  The Carmichael Clan of Moravia in New York  Jun 21, 2008
Would make this again.
This is, hands-down, the best oameal cookie recipe that we have ever made. We came across it while looking for a cookie in a jar recipe. It takes a little extra work...but well worth it! 5 stars

  a baker in chihuahua,mexico  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
Defenitely I would make it again. Nothing happens if you put all togheter I really love this cookies 5 stars

  shannon in washington  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I love this recipe, and everyone that I give this as a gift loves it also. I have made these as gifts for the last 3 years. And again this year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Avon New York  Dec 15, 2004
Would make this again.
The best ! In our family theres oat lovers and chip lovers. They did'nt last. Waiting for more to be made. Joyce 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Blacksburg, VA  Nov 24, 2004
Would make this again.
My boyfriend and didn't bother with the grating of chocolate, and then accidentally halved the amount of butter and doubled the amount of chocolate chips! They were the best cookies I had ever had! 5 stars

  jolene in oklahoma  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
well i think that Christmas is a time for giving and sharing and these receipes are unique and special and everyone has different tastes. Remember it is the thought that counts. Its a gift thats what matters. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Virginia  Dec 6, 2003
Would not make this again.
I made these jar cookies to give as gifts last Christmas. The grindging/shaving/ of the chocolate bars and the oatmeal was such a pain! It took a week of soaking to get my blender clean. Gifts should not be so difficult! 3 stars

  Shayquan in Philadelphia  Nov 25, 2003
Would make this again.
It's a great recipe. It's easy and fun to make. Around the holidays, it's a great time to take the kids and make this wonderful recipe. Thanks! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Alberta  Nov 22, 2003
Would not make this again.
I really disliked theese, but I fed them to my sister, so she didn't complain, so I guess it worked out good. 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS