Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Chip Cookies in a Jar

Chocolate Chip Cookies in a Jar	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 73 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Jan 3, 2012
Would make this again.
A student gave me this in a jar 5 years ago, and I finally made it. Even after sitting 5 years, and at 8500 feet altitude, they were fantastic. keep giving this to teachers! (But simplify the direxns.. no real need to sift, fluff, etc. Just mix it together and go.) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2011
Would make this again.
I am selling these for a fundraiser to Australia and so for I've sold 15 of them! I think I may do this is years to come. They were not that hard to make and everything fit perfectly. I even modified the recipe to make M&M, Reese's,peppermint chunk, and peanut butter chip cookies!!! YUUMMM!!!!!! 4 stars

  Dawn McNamar in Creston, B.C. Canada  Nov 9, 2011
Would make this again.
They were easy to make and I gave them to my family to as a gift and they loved them! My daughter brought over a couple to try and I was very impressed!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
flour is everywhere! get a funnel to put the flour in the jar!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
it was very hard to fit all the ingredients in the jars. However, i did make a batch of them and they tasted terrific. So, i will make the recipe again, just not put them in a jar :) 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Atlanta, GA  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
It was very difficult to fit all of the ingredients into the jar. I had to keep smashing them down to make sure they all fit. I don't think I got in 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. I might tell my friend to add 1/2 cup! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2009
Would not make this again.
This recipe calls for 5 cups of ingredients which have to go into a 4 cup jar. I used a standard mouth jar and it was full without the chocolate chips. Maybe a wide mouth jar would work better but I wasn't abut to run out and buy another case of jars so am modifying my own recipe to make it work. 1 star

  Jordan in ON, Canada  Dec 8, 2009
Would make this again.
Perfect gift for anyone at christmas.. Not to mention delicious and easy to make! 5 stars

  Ronnie in Florida  Dec 6, 2009
Would make this again.
I was a little worried by a few of the comments and thus decided to make this recipe several times. I would have rather creamed the butter with the sugars and I worried about the texture which might result from dumping the flour/sugar mixture in at the same time.
I needn't have worried as the result was first rate and the cookies were very good. While I did have to bake them about 12 minutes, I only subtract one star because chocolate chip cookies are just interesting, but not fantastic. However as a successful recipe, this one is excellent.
4 stars

   Sep 21, 2009
Would make this again.
Great little gift for those people on your list who are just "impossible" to find anything for. Plus, if decorated right look stunning under any Christmas tree! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS