Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Brown Sugar Cookies


16-25 of 52 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
Some of the comments above are hilarious. I followed the recipe and came up with a delightful batch of cookies. If you can't judge the proper amount of flour, then please don't try anything complex-like a cake. I like using brown sugar instead of white. Maybe the problem lies with the attempt and not the recipe. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in canada  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
these cookies were fun for the children.
but taste wise?
YUK :(
the family did not like them and neither did i sorry.
1 star

  A cookie baker in Oklahoma  Nov 26, 2007
Would make this again.
Out here we don't have many cookie recipes but i found this website and OMG i love every thing about it y'all! 5 stars

  Jacqueline in Florida  Nov 15, 2007
Would make this again.
The cookies as some said were not the best but they were good for a little party or Thanksgiving idea which my freind Thalya and I did and we decorated them with red orange and yellow frosting. 4 stars

  Master Chef Nicoli in Southern California  Aug 4, 2007
Would make this again.
Followed Directions exactly as described. I have a lot of cooking experience behind my years of living, and I can see that there are a lot of errors in this recipe.
To be firm in honesty, these cookies were crap compared to the average Brown Sugar Cookie. Just blan.

I recommend using another recipe if you want to please everyone eating your baked cookies.

~Nicoli
1 star

  Stephanie in Quebec  May 21, 2007
Would make this again.
I was very displeased with this recipe. I stopped adding flour as soon as the batter began to resemble dough -- I was making a double batch, so at just over 1 cup added of the maximum recommended 2 -- while under the watchful eye of my cookie-experienced fiance. The dough after refrigeration was absurdly hard, and remained so even after the half I left to play with later reached room temperature. It crumbled easily and did not roll flat without a great deal of reassembly. The baking times might also be a minute or so long. I ended up with edible cookies in the end, but they had numerous cosmetic cracks in the surface from the dough's uncongenial firmness and I felt they were blander than I would like. If other bakers intend to try this recipe, I would suggest adding less flour than their eye would ordinarily judge, and being careful with the baking time. This recipe may be best used for cookies you will entirely cover with frosting later, so surface cracks and low sweetness level won't matter. Not a good recipe to use if you plan to bake with children, as they will probably become frustrated. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in flordia  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
these are the best cookies I'ev ever made. 5 stars

  j.w. in USA  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
I just finished baking cookies which were made with this receipe and some extras; I added 1/2 cup of flower and two pinches of salt and baking powder because I thought dough was too watery.. Before I put in an oven, I egg brushed on top of the cookies. Cookies were some what like biskets. My family is really enjoying the cookies with a berry jam.
I will definitly make this cookie again before Christmas.
I hope everybody enjoy their christmas with their families and friends. :)
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 18, 2006
Would not make this again.
I made this tonight with my son. They were very bland and they did not tsate so good as well. 3 stars

   Oct 12, 2006
Would make this again.
great 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS