Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Brown Sugar Cookies


6-15 of 52 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 22, 2009
Would not make this again.
I CNAT BELIEVE THIS!!!!!! IT DIDNT WORK FOR ME AT ALL IT WAS JUST POWDERY BREAD CRUMBS
so sad...........i wanted to make cookies.
1 star

   Dec 21, 2009
Would not make this again.
These cookies were not sweet. Maybe try adding a little bit more sugar, but they came out tasting like biscuits. The sugar sprinkled on top is the only thing that gave any flavor. 2 stars

  Honey in cookietown  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
used 1 tbs ground flaxseed mixed w/3 tbs. water in place of the egg. with non hydrogenated margarine and forgetting to add the cream it's the vegan version.

good with icing made out of powdered sugar and water

yum
5 stars

  Natasha in Canada  Jun 18, 2009
Would make this again.
Beautiful texture, perfect looking, really bland cookies. I followed the recipe to the letter, but next time I'll add some almond extract or something to give it a bit of flavour. Really exceptional texture though. 4 stars

  Camilia  Apr 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I do not know if i would make these cookies again because i have not tried this recipe.
Love Ya,
Camilia xoxoxoxox
5 stars

  Christine in Canada  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
My first batch was a little dark- but the second one I kept a closer eye on and they were PERFECT. I also skipped the salt- used Skim milk instead of cream, and only happened to have 1 tsp of vanilla. They were still good, next time I'll make sure I have enough vanilla- and keep everything else the same. Kids loved it! I made the dough in the morning, and we made the cookies before bed it was awesome! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 20, 2008
Would make this again.
These were delish! I had so much fun baking and eating them with my friends! 5 stars

  cookiemmonsster in California  Oct 5, 2008
Would not make this again.
I thought it would be good, but I made it and it was disgusting 1 star

  A cookie baker  Jun 3, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies were great and my kids loved the taste and had so much fun baking then.I hope i can make these again soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Jessica(chef of ky) in ky  Dec 30, 2007
Would make this again.
i would soo use this again it was a little ripe but good 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS