Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Aunt Jackie's Pecan Tarts

Aunt Jackie's Pecan Tarts	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 85 reviews   << Previous

  Kristi Arndts in Grand Rapids, Michigan  Dec 9, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these recently for a cookie exchange and they were a big hit! Delicious! 5 stars

  Betty Gilmer in Birmingham, Alabama  Aug 26, 2003
Would make this again.
These tarts are absolutely delicious. I made them for a bride's afternoon tea party and they were quite a hit. The crust is wonderful and could be used for other tarts, such as lemon, etc. 5 stars

  Billy Redd, C.E.C. in Panama City Beach, FL  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
Being a chef, my family expects great tasting Christmas treats. These passed the taste test with flying colors, delicious! 5 stars

  Sandra Boehm in Indiana  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
Made this recipe so many times I know it by heart. 5 stars

  Donna S. in Simpson. PA 18407  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
I love these!!~!!!and so do all of my family. For a slight variation I add chopped walnuts and chopped almonds and a teaspoon of almond extract. Gives them a slightly different of course but my family likes them both ways Happy Holidays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Staci Baldwin in Toledo, Ohio  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a very good recipe. I've been making them since I was in 3rd grade. That is when I made them for a Girl Scout bake-off and won first place for them. The only difference was that I mixed the pecans in with the butter/sugar mixture before I put them in the pastry crust. They are excellent!! 5 stars

  Luke Holland in Lincolnshire  Dec 2, 2002
Would make this again.
These were absolutely delicious! The pastry was buttery and flaky -- and the filling was delicious without being too sweet like a Pecan Pie can be. 4 stars

  Cindy in Duluth  Dec 1, 2002
Would make this again.
The tarts have good flavor. I had a mini-tart pan instead of a mini-muffin pan and the recipe makes more than indicated. The pan must be more shallow. So be careful not to fill the tarts too full and only bake half as long if you are using a mini-tart pan. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NY  Nov 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Great recipe...easy! They didn't last too long at my house. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 15, 2002
Would make this again.
These were absolutely delicious. The pastry was buttery and flaky, and the filling was delicious without being too sweet like a pecan pie sometimes is. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS