Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Aunt Jackie's Pecan Tarts

Aunt Jackie's Pecan Tarts	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 85 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Melanie in Michigan  Nov 6, 2007
Would make this again.
I make these every year for Thanksgiving, and they are a BIG hit. I double the recipe and use a regular muffin pan and I rarely have many left. 5 stars

  Kristy in Missouri  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I really liked this cookie. I even forgot to add the additional Tbsp to the egg mixture, and they tasted good. This recipe takes a lot more work than simply scooping and dropping on the cookie sheet. I liked the cookie, but not enough to do all the work, otherwise I would have given it a 5. I will try it one more time, except I want to try using chocolate chips instead of the first 1/3 cup of pecans, sort of like a chocolate pecan pie. 4 stars

  Mandi in Wisconsin  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I used mostly whole pecans on top, I think it works better that way, but either way it's delicious!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in michigan  Nov 26, 2006
Would make this again.
These are awesome, i made them for a cookie exchange at work. I needed to make just over 100 of them. They were easy to make and the employees wanted the recipe. Will definatley make them again 5 stars

  char in California  Nov 23, 2006
Would make this again.
oh my goodness!!! I am in LOVE with pecan pie, so when I saw this I decided I would make it for thanksgiving dinner, oh man, everyone loves them!!! thank you!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 19, 2006
Would make this again.
these look just like the pecan tarts I have been searching for. My friend "Jackie" use to make them, and I lost contact with her. Thanks.
Katie Oates, Mt. Solon, VA
5 stars

  wendy in new jersey  Nov 18, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been looking for a easy yet yummy pecan tart cookie recipe. So glad I found it! YUM! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 12, 2005
Would make this again.
verrrryyy goood family loved them 5 stars

  Sarah in Pittsfield, MA  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I've been looking for a good pecan tart recipe and this is it. It was surprisingly easy to make and they came out wonderful. I will definitly keep this recipe and use it again. Thanks. 5 stars

  Jeanne Principe in New York, NY  Dec 15, 2004
Would make this again.
These were surprisingly easy to make and were totally delicious. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS