Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Aunt Jackie's Pecan Tarts

Aunt Jackie's Pecan Tarts	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 85 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A baker from MA  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
I make this recipe several times a year! It is always a hit!! 5 stars

  Brenda  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
I made these last year and I HAD to make them again this Christmas - my family insisted. These pecan tarts are so delicious! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
this recipe was good, but the crust was a little to flakey. The key is not to overfil and have a tart tamper!! The tart tamper saves lots of time and makes uniform shells each time. I like this recipe but I think I prefer the cooking light recipe from their November issue in 2000. 4 stars

  Jan in NJ  Nov 23, 2010
Would make this again.
Thank you for posting this recipe! It is so easy and delicious. I had several requests for the recipe. Thank you, and thank you too Aunt Jackie! 5 stars

  S in Ohio  Nov 17, 2010
Would make this again.
I love these - but I'm lazy, so I use refrigerated pie dough and cut into small circles - big enough to overlap the mini-muffin spaces and fill with the filling. pre-made Philo dough works well too... 5 stars

  The REAL Baker in Brick, NJ  Nov 10, 2010
Would make this again.
I have been making these for YEARS! For Christmas they make the perfect accent to a cookie tray, and I normally make a triple or quadruple batch of them to give out to friends and family. My mother made these for years, and I still have the original recipe card that says Pecan Tossies, a simple index recipe card stained with vanilla and baked goods through the years. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Guam  Oct 9, 2010
Would make this again.
This was my first attempt. Everyone in my family loved them! Thanks for an awesome recipe. 5 stars

  Draggunladee in Southern Mississippi  Dec 30, 2009
Would make this again.
This is a quick and easy recipe! Took them to the Family Thanksgiving gathering and everyone loved them. I split the recipe up and used rum in the second batch I made (in the filling). They were delish! 5 stars

  Cindy in Alberta, Canada  Dec 14, 2009
Would not make this again.
I tried making these twice unsuccessfully for a cookie exchange. Filling overflowed and I could not take the tarts out of the mini-muffin tin without mangling them. Filling was good though. 3 stars

  Tinker in WA  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
I have made this recipe annually for over 10 years. My mom and I got the recipe from our neighbor-definetely a crowd favorite!! :) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS