Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Potato Candy

Potato Candy	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 120 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
My grandma and great grandma made this candy back in the late 1800's and it has been a family favorite for several generations. 5 stars

  amy stogner in south carolina  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
My mom has made me potato candy since I was 5 years old. I'm 26 now. It is simple, easy and really good. I tell people about it and they think it's nasty until they taste it. It is a simple recipe you can pass down in your family. 5 stars

  Cynthia Schwing in Moundsville,Wv.  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
I made this an my family is just crazy about this candy. I had it win I was a child an thought it was the greates! now I make it for my family so they can enjoy it to! It's just so easy, fun, an delisus! thanks a gain! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Lawrenceburg, IN  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
Yes, this is a really good recipe! I have an old recipe from back in the late 50's that is the same, except adding the vanilla. Adding the vanilla is the icing on the cake, so to speak.... 5 stars

  Patti in Pemberville,OH  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
This is one of the most unusual recipes you'll ever make!Everyone always asks,"it has what in it?" POTATOES!!! I've been making it since I was a little girl.It was my Dad's all time favorite.He died 2 years ago, but I can still hear him asking me to make it for him. YUM !!! 5 stars

  Kim in Canada  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
This is one of the best recipies ive ever tasted! 5 stars

  Jennifer in Kentucky  Nov 24, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been searching for this recipe for a long long time! My best friend used to make this years ago..we lost touch. Now I finally have my potato candy. This stuff is awesome!!!
Thank you soooo much!
5 stars

  Carol in Siloam Springs, AR  Oct 29, 2006
Would make this again.
My kids had their noses turned up while I was making this candy. Then they tasted it !!! 5 stars

  maggie in new boston,ohio  Nov 26, 2005
Would make this again.
the best candy i have ever tasted 5 stars

  Diana Styron in Alabama  Nov 12, 2005
Would make this again.
I have always loved this christmas candy but I was taught to make it in various colors. Before rolling it and adding the peanut butter, divide it into how ever many colors you want and then finish the procedure. It makes a very colorful dessert and table setting. Everyone will want to know the recipe. I have also made this for other holidays.....it is fast and fun. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS