Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Potato Candy

Potato Candy	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 120 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in us  Jul 28, 2007
Would make this again.
i love this recipie 5 stars

  Tonya in DC  Jun 16, 2007
Would make this again.
This is also great if you add a stick of butter in place of the potato. They are both rich and yummy! 5 stars

  Michelle in Snellville, Georgia  May 25, 2007
Would make this again.
I also used to have this candy with my grandfather from Pennsylvania. I just mentioned making it to my husband, and he thinks I'm nuts! He definitely has to try it and eat his words! ;) 5 stars

  Barbara Ann in Bedford Va.  Dec 21, 2006
Would make this again.
Wow! I cant believe this recipe is still around. My Aunt used to make this when I was a little girl...(a long time ago lol) Now I make it too. It's wonderful.. Thanks SO MUCH for sharing this one! 5 stars

  Tom Ward in Solvang, CA  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I made this candy with my mother as a child in Pennsylvania. A few years ago, I melted semi-sweet chocolate and spread it on top of the peanut butter before rolling it up. That's the only way I make it now. 5 stars

  connie in Louisville, Ky  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
My grandmother used to make this for us all the time. When I mention it to other people- they thought I was crazy. 5 stars

  Matthew in Shelbyville,TN  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
My mom used to make potato candy every year, but she passed away in October 2005..And this recipe takes me back to a good time in my life with my family. This is a 5 star recipe!!!!

THANKS SO MUCH
5 stars

  A cookie baker in west virginia  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
If you love peanut butter then you will love this candy. My whole family loves it. It's the best 5 stars

  Sharon in Gretna, VA  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
I haven't had this candy in a long time til last year, my grandmother used to make it for us at Christmas. After she passed away I couldn't find anyone who still made it or had the recipe. I'm glad I have it now, it's good. 5 stars

  Glenda in ORginally, Arkansas, now living in Denver, CO  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
My Dad used to make this candy for me when I was a little girl. What a gift to have found this wonderful recipe!
Thanks!!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS