Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Potato Candy

Potato Candy	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 120 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Michelle in Boston  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
I Luv Potata Candy!!!! So good!!! 5 stars

  Sylvie Lachapelle in Saint-Robert, Quebec, Canada  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
I love potatoe candies (bonbons aux patates) they were made on occasions in my part of the hood...thanks for bringing back some old memories to this 45yrs young girl..:) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in tennessee  Dec 5, 2007
Would make this again.
i love this stuff it taste wonderful my mom has made potato candy ever since i was little and now i am making it for my kids and they love it 5 stars

  A cookie baker in lancaster ohio  Dec 3, 2007
Would make this again.
same recipe my grandmother made when i was little. thanks 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 3, 2007
Would make this again.
My grandmother remembered her mother making this when she was a child. I grew up on it, and finally last year (at the age of 44!)I watched my mom make it--very interesting! My mom passed away this spring, and now it is my turn to teach the next generation about this delicious concoction. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Nov 21, 2007
Would make this again.
Love the simpalness of it..Holiday hit at my house 5 stars

  Dee in Texas  Nov 16, 2007
Would make this again.
My Mother has made this candy ever since I can remember and I am 41 years old and my brothers and sisters all six of us would say this is our favorite candy that our mom makes at Christmas we even fight over who gets the last piece. She has to hide it from us. haha 5 stars

  A cookie baker in west virginia  Oct 29, 2007
Would make this again.
my mother and grandmother made this every christmas! we're from wv. excellent! 5 stars

  Willie Chain in Georgia  Oct 25, 2007
Would make this again.
Im mixed with african/american and pennsylvanian dutch, and I remember my grandmother always making this exact same candy, im 19 years old and plan to always make it time and time again!!!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Coolville Ohio  Oct 17, 2007
Would make this again.
I make this stuff all the time with my mom. When i was in 3rd grade i had this project and I brought it potato candy and everyone loved it. Every year for school I take potato candy to school for my friends and they love it so much they ask me for it all the time 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS