Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Potato Candy

Potato Candy	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 120 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Patty in MD  Oct 1, 2009
Would make this again.
my grandmother made these every Easter and christmas and when we nagged her hard enough. This is part of my heritage. Don't say there is potato in it, no one will know! 5 stars

  Carol in Canton, PA.  Aug 25, 2009
Would make this again.
I could not believe it when I found this recipe online! I was so excited to see it!! These used to be one of my late husband's favorites at Christmastime, and my former mother-in-law used to make them all the time. I am putting this recipe in my recipe book, and will be making these for my family myself every year from now on. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in PA  Jun 17, 2009
Would make this again.
I have been making potato candy for years. This is a treat any time of the year using left over mashed potatoes. Just remember to keep it refrigerated, especially in the summer. 5 stars

  Elizabeth in Missouri  Dec 28, 2008
Would make this again.
They are great candies. 5 stars

  The Payne Family in Columbus, Ohio  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
My husband asked me this year when we were making Christmas cookies if I ever had potatoe candy. I told him no and he made this and I could not believe how good it was. I took some to work with me and people I mentioned it to gave me a yuck look and I told them just try it and when they did they would say MMMMM. We will be making this every year now. My husband said it used to be called poor mans candy back in the day. 5 stars

  amber in ohio  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
you either like it or hate it. Our fmily loves it and looks forward to it especially at the holidays. Very easy to make. 5 stars

  Rashell  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
I was so excited to see this recipe. My father who was a chef used to make this when we had leftover mashed potatoes. He passed away several years ago, so I couldn't ask him how to make it. I have tried to make it several times, but used too much potato and ended up with "mush." Thanks again! 5 stars

  Skye in Canada  Dec 4, 2008
Would make this again.
These are great but I am looking for a candy that is basicly made like these but no peanut butter is used. My Nana made them every christmas, they were called snowballs, it was a potatoe and icing sugar mixture rolled in chocolate and then in coconut, if anyone has a recipe like this could you email me with it as ours was lost by my mother. 4 stars

  Benita Reynolds in Gainesville, Ga.  Nov 23, 2008
Would make this again.
I've made this candy for about 20 yrs. I was just checking out other recipes. Thank You! 5 stars

  Ashley in Dunlap,Tennessee  Nov 13, 2008
Would make this again.
Love this recipe. My husband practically begs me to make this once christmas season rolls around. Be careful not to use too many potatoes... it comes out watery instead of doughy :( 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS