Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Potato Candy

Potato Candy	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 120 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  sharon in cairo, ga  Jun 20, 2010
Would make this again.
i love this candy...i didnt want to try it wen my ex mother n law made it becuz of the potatoes but wen i did i loved it..and every since i divorced her son thats all i miss from that family..but now that ive got tha receipe theres nuthing i miss about that family..tahnks for the receipe.. 5 stars

  tammy in southern Ohio  Jan 5, 2010
Would make this again.
Great recipe. My grandmother always made this candy every year at Christmas. She would say "just take a little potato and mash it up and add powdered sugar, roll it out, and spread with peanut butter." At 44 I finally tried this and it is just as great as hers always was! Thanks! 5 stars

  Pam in california  Dec 31, 2009
Would make this again.
I grew up on this candy. My grandmother would make them all the time. She would also make little balls and at christman time would add food coloring to the dough. wish I knew where this candy was original from. My mother used to make this and now I make it, hoping my kids will pass it on. Love it, it's just not christmas with out it. 5 stars

  Lucy in Arkansas  Dec 22, 2009
Would make this again.
Years ago I remember Potato Candy being made at Christmas. I don't know if powder sugar was in existance then or not but I remember it being good. I haven't made it for a while and couln't remember where my recepie was. I was very glad to find one. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Harrodsburg, Ky  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
My children love this candy, however, I usually don't put vanilla in it. I can give that a try this year. 5 stars

  Tammy in Kentucky  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. use to make it years ago when i was a young girl at home with my mom.

thanks so much.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Springfield, MO  Dec 10, 2009
Would make this again.
This is one of my family favorite candies! Our mom used to make it every Christmas. A variation is to lightly sprinkle coconut over the peanut butter before rolling it up. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
I grew up makin this candy, LOVE IT !!

If i make it I never tell people the name...till they ask for the recipe !

mmm,good !
5 stars

  Selena  Dec 4, 2009
Would make this again.
Love this! Very Very sweet! Learned this from my grandma. Easy kid-friendly treat. Being a chocolate lover--I sometimes dip one end of each piece into melted chocolate. 5 stars

  DeAnn in Michigan  Nov 17, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these when I was a kid. My sisters & I loved making these during easter. When my sister passed away a few years ago, I thought I'd never find this recipe again! Thank you! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS