Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Potato Candy

Potato Candy	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 120 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Xm in Ft. Mohave AZ  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
Love this. Been making it for years every Christmas 5 stars

  Amy in Missouri  Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
Thank you so much for sharing. My dad made this every year during Christmas time just for me. He never did write it down or tell me how to make it. He passed away two years ago. Now that I found this recipe I can make it for my kids. 5 stars

  Allie in Columbus, OH  Nov 19, 2011
Would make this again.
My sister-in-law has made this for years & unwilling to share receipe. Thank you !! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hobe Sound, Fl  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
I've passed my receipe on to my friends as well. I personally, use left over mashed potatoes (with milk & butter only) Using about a heaping tablespoonfull of the mashed potatoes, 1 box of confectioner sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and peanut butter. Add the powdered sugar a little at a time. After a firm ball is formed, using wax paper (waxed side up) we then roll it out, then SLATHER on the peanut butter, roll up, slice and refrigerate. The potato ball needs to be kept chilled, or it will stick (if I remember correctly!)
Never has been enough left over to try to freeze :-)
5 stars

  Colin in Newland Nc  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made this a lot of times before as a child growing up. Last time I made this I was 17. Well a few weeks before Christmas. And I'm trying to make it again. But for some reason it's sticking to the wax paper. And I have layer the wax paper with powder sugar but still stick's. Can anyone help. If you have the recipe can you email it to me so I can con-pair to the one I have. Please 5 stars

  Sandy in Ohio  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
Best i ever tasted whole family loves it 5 stars

  Diane in Illinois  Dec 3, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made this since i was a child, it is an old family recipe, when i make it nobody can believe it is made from a potato. 5 stars

  Patricia in Maysville,Ky  Nov 18, 2010
Would make this again.
A family tradition ...wouldn't be Christmas without it. 5 stars

  Sandy in Kentucky  Jul 19, 2010
Would make this again.
Now that I've tried it and see how rich it is, will it still be good if I freeze the leftovers? 5 stars

  Terri in Indiana  Jul 19, 2010
Would make this again.
I have a friend who loves this candy and have been searching for a recipe to make some for him. One question. Will it still be good if you freeze it to save for a another day? 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS