Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Potato Candy

Potato Candy	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

106-115 of 120 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Washington state  Jan 5, 2003
Would not make this again.
Intriguing recipe. We found it to be a bit too sweet and flat in texture. Maybe chunky peanut butter would add something interesting(?). 3 stars

  jeremy styers in pennsalvaniea  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
I love it. did you Know you can make it without potatos. My da does and it's good. All you do is take powder suger and milk till it gets like a dough. Then roll, spread peanut butter and roll. 5 stars

  Neenie in Corbin, KY  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
Love this recipe. Mom always made it for us as children --- and now I used my leftover mashed potatoes to make a special treat for my children & the children in my childcare. 5 stars

  Cyndi in Originally Montreal, but living in Germany now  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
This was a favorite of mine growing up. My mom used to make it for Christmas. And now I'm carrying on the tradition with my own family. Thanks Mom! 5 stars

  Penny Moore in Clayton NY  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
This is an excellant recipe for those on a tight budget. I should know...I grew up with this same recipe. Very sweet but the longer it "cures" in an airtight container, the more it tastes just like peanut butter fudge. One hint...make sure your potato is cold and ricing or forcing thru a sieve will ensure no lumps. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Billlie  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I thought I remembered the ingredients for this candy, and was checking to make sure my memory was right.. Mother always made it when I was a child. I made it last year, and my family loved it. 5 stars

  Krista in S. California  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
It is really really sweet but you cannot even taste the potatoes. its really good. My friends in my computer class found the recipe and just for a joke, one girl printed it out and made it. the next day she brought it to school and we actually loved it! 5 stars

  Becky Deaton in AVON LAKE, OH  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
I love to see the look on peoples face when I tell them it's made with a potato! This candy is a sure cure for a sweet tooth! You can also jazz it up with a little rum extract instead of vanilla. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wooster, Ohio  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
Growing up my grandmother used to make this as a Christmas treat. I NEVER knew the 'surprise' ingredient was potatoes! Now that my grandmother has passed on,I make this candy and just smile when asked for the ingredients!!!! Who would believe?? 5 stars

  Mary Fleming in Milford, DE  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe tastes just as heavenly as the one my Mother used to make when I was growing up! Thank You!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS