Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Potato Candy

Potato Candy	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 120 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lisa  Nov 22, 2003
Would make this again.
I absolutely love this candy. My parents would make it in many different ways; peanut butter & jelly, peppermint(skip the peanut butter & vanilla and put in peppermint extract). 5 stars

  Sheila in Mississippi  Nov 3, 2003
Would make this again.
I love this and so does my family. I have loved it since I was a kid and I am so glad I could pass it on to my children. 5 stars

  Connie in ohio  Oct 12, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a old fashioned tradition in my house. My Mother also uses flavorings in this(orange, cherry ect.) Then you freeze and dip in melted chocolates. Everyone should try potato candy. 5 stars

  Pat in Guild Tennessee  Aug 20, 2003
Would make this again.
My family loves this. Make it often. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Jul 7, 2003
Would not make this again.
Its so sweet, it hurts your teeth! 2 stars

  Cathy in Pa  Apr 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I had never heard of Potato Candy until my friend make it and asked me to try a piece of it. Well when I did I loved it. I would most definately make this for my children. 5 stars

  Mary in Michigan  Apr 24, 2003
Would make this again.
Hi I have always had potato candy and I make it for everyone and they just can't believe that it is made from a potato. My grandmother, Mother, and I make it glad to see you can get the recipe so everone can try a great candy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in saskatchewan  Apr 2, 2003
Would not make this again.
i would never eat it again. horrible 1 star

  Linda R. in Quakertown PA.  Jan 8, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a nice memory from my childhood
Coming home from junior high and seeing my brother making these when he was home for a visit from the Army. They are very good. I'm making more to take to my brother's home for a nice suprize and happy memory. Happy new year!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in West Virginia  Jan 8, 2003
Would make this again.
My husband loves Potato Candy. His Grandma use to make it and stopped and i couldnt find the recipe for it, until now. I finally made this for him and he said it was the exact same thing. He loved it and i will keep making it for him. Thank you very much. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS