Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Apricot Foldovers

Apricot Foldovers	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 17 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Heather in Manchester Ct  Nov 6, 2008
Would make this again.
Love it! I twinked the recipe with a teaspoon of baking soda to make the pastry fluffy. What a fantastic cookie! 5 stars

  Mal in Poughkeepsie, NY  Dec 15, 2006
Would make this again.
These were excellent and I will definitely make them again. I had to bake them longer than the recipe called for. I undercooked the first batch and they were soft and greasy. I doubled the cooking time after that and they were toasted, flaky, and delicious. I also improved the recipe, I think, by adding home-made apricot jam (which I made from dried apricots) to the store-bought apricot preserves. Be sure to make your squares as square as possible or you will have trouble folding over. 5 stars

  Katie in Michigan  Jan 2, 2005
Would make this again.
These are the best! They were gone within hours of being made. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  May 23, 2004
Would make this again.
FABULOUS!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Walpole, NH  Jan 7, 2004
Would make this again.
This recipe was surprisingly easy to make! The squares were folded in half because my triangles didn't line up perfectly. I will try it with other jams and jellies, too. I have received soooo many requests for these! 5 stars

  Holly in pennsylvania  Dec 15, 2003
Would make this again.
Excellent! My family loved these and wanted more. Will make a double batch this year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Feb 21, 2003
Would make this again.
We loved them! Definitely a keeper. Had requests for more. 5 stars

  joyce in Alameda, CA  Feb 16, 2003
Would make this again.
I would make this cookie again. It was a pleasant surprise between the apricot filling and the cheesy dough. The next time I will make it with sharp cheddar cheese as suggested instead of mild, as I did. Using mild cheddar does not give enough of a contrast as I think was intended. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Dayton, Ohio  Dec 18, 2002
Would not make this again.
The cheese overpowered the apricot-I took them to work and shared them , not one person liked them. I am considered to be the best cookie baker at work. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Nevada  Nov 30, 2002
Would make this again.
Loved them! Next time I am going to try extra sharp cheddar cheese. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS