Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Dreamsicle Cookies In a Jar


36-45 of 54 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Ninette in New York  Oct 20, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies were gone even before I was able to get them into a tin! I learned my lesson and make these while everyone is out! LOL Not to mention I have to make at least a double batch at a time! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Woodlawn, VA  Jul 9, 2003
Would make this again.
These are great. I have tried to find a great cookie. I found it. Thanks, Wilma 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Atlanta  Mar 31, 2003
Would make this again.
I received this as a gift and LOVED it so much I had to get it myself (from the website)! Great idea for hostess gift. Looks good, tastes great!--be careful not to over-bake, tho. It turns too crispy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Sask Canada  Feb 8, 2003
Would make this again.
Made these for Christmas last year.. and had a few left over.. they've been sitting on my shelves for a long time.. but my 6 yo son took one off the shelf yestarday, followed the direction.. and we had a sweet treat a little later.. made in funny kid shapes.. but YUMMY!! 5 stars

  Sally in Boston  Jan 13, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies! I made these jar cookies as the favor for a bridal shower (the jar was tied with rafia ribbon), and all guests raved about them! they look great in the jar, and they taste even better! if you're a fan of the dreamsicle popsicle, these are the cookies for you. they taste especially great fresh out of the oven. I'd definitely make these again and pass the recipe along! 5 stars

  Debbie Hammer in St. Peters, Missouri  Dec 30, 2002
Would make this again.
I receieved this recipe in a jar for christmas. I loved it, so much that I went to the Internet to find the whole recipe so that I could pass it on to friends & family. What a great gift! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Oklahoma  Dec 24, 2002
Would not make this again.
The cookies are all right. I have had much better. 1 star

  Colleen in Lexington, KY  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
I received these as a gift from a student. When I made them, my husband asked me to make more! We love them! 4 stars

  Laura in Fort Knox, KY  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
I really liked the cookies, and as others have said THEY ARE VERY SWEET. To me all part of the holidays tho. I changed the suggested order of ingred. to put the orange drink in the middle. I pushed the flour up in the middle so the orange ring was larger. ALSO, I suggested on the directions NOT to cook on a stone. It sucks the moister out of the cookies. 4 stars

  Jennifer in Wisconsin  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
The amount of sugar in this recipe practically makes your teeth fall out but after cutting down on the amount of Tang (or you could do the sugar) we found them quite enjoyable. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS