Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Dreamsicle Cookies In a Jar


26-35 of 54 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Julie in West Virginia  Aug 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I love Dreamsicles and this cookie is close. I did add a tablespoon of dried orange peel to the mix that really jazzed it up. I will reduce that to one teaspoon next time.
Great cookie!
5 stars

  Nancy in Toronto  Nov 13, 2005
Would make this again.
I tried this recipe becuase it was a change from the ordinary. My husband loved them but I thought they should taste more orangy so next time I'll add orange extract as well as the vanilla. I hope they will freeze well as they are on the way there as soon as they cool. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in San Jose  Dec 28, 2004
Would not make this again.
Dreamsicles were my favorite ice cream as a kid, but these were a bit too sweet. If you leave them in too long, they tend to spread and they definitely stick if not put on a well greased cookie sheet. 2nd batch came out better. Something different than your basic chocolate chip cookie. I might try a variation of these to tone them down. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Dec 15, 2004
Would make this again.
I have made this recipe several times and will make it again. I have added dried cranberries and glazed the tops for a nice change. Also looks really pretty in the jar with the dried cranberries. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Roswell GA  Jun 28, 2004
Would make this again.
I made these for a summer hostess gift. I tied jar with a cute dish towel and bright orange spatula. It made a really cute gift. I hate to cut back a little on the chips to make room for all the flour. I made a test batch-YUM! 5 stars

  Deb Florez in South Carolina & Wisconsin  Apr 1, 2004
Would make this again.
Hi! I thought these cookies were great! My kids loved them allot and ask for them often. You can tone down the sugar and/or the Tang a bit and they still taste fine! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 21, 2004
Would make this again.
I love thus recipe !!!!!! :) 5 stars

  vicki in pennsylvania  Dec 15, 2003
Would make this again.
thank you it was a great gift 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Brighton, MI  Dec 1, 2003
Would make this again.
Wonderful! These are my old standby for gift giving or special occasions. 5 stars

  T. Matsui in Las Vegas, NV  Oct 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I have made my very first batch of these today and it is wonderful! I had to restrain myself from eating it as my school is having a semi-Halloween party tonight. If I can't eat just one - can you imagine my classmates....YUMMY :) With the color of the cookies it's actually a perfect fall season cookie. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS