Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Dreamsicle Cookies In a Jar


16-25 of 54 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Deanna in Sterling, VA  Nov 10, 2008
Would make this again.
I made this over the weekend, the family loved it, i will make jars very soon. VERY SWEET with some tart! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in MN  Oct 22, 2008
Would make this again.
Love this cookie - looks great in a jar. However, if you don't like a tangy orange flavor - don't make. People seem to love or hate this cookie. I think it is extremely good and a nice change of pace. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jun 10, 2008
Would not make this again.
The tang flavor is much, much too strong, even if you cut down the amount used.

  David in Trussville,Alabama  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
Will make these again. Easy to make.Bottoms will burn easy.Dreamsicle was my favorite ice cream as a kid. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Nov 22, 2007
Would make this again.
We were making jars of cookie mix for a bake sale and I wanted to try this recipe. I took the cookies to church and everyone loved them. I used margarine but had to add double the amount to be able to get them into balls. The were yummy and so pretty! 5 stars

  Patricia in Galloway, NJ  Jun 29, 2007
Would make this again.
I receive a jar...which incidentally was very pretty...as a thankyou gift at the end of the school year and just recently baked them up for my nephew's graduation. Because my butter was not soft enough, I needed to add about 2T water which caused them to flatten and spread and they werehuge(5 inches in diameter)...but boy were they inhaled...and everyone asked me for the recipe. Thanks. 5 stars

  Lindsey in Fort Collins, Colorado  Dec 13, 2006
Would not make this again.
I found the recipe on this website and decided to try it because my girlfriends and I were making christmas cookies. I thought it had plenty of orange flavor. It is a very sweet cookie. The cookie was very easy to make. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Chandler Az  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
Loved the Recipe. We could not find Vanilla CHips so I added an extra teaspoon of Vanilla. When the cookies are done top with Vanilla Frosting makes them taste like a dreamsicle evne more. 5 stars

  Eileen in Chicago, IL  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
I too bought the jar at a craft fair because my husband loves dreamsicles & I have never heard of it as a cookie before. I have to agree that they should be more orangy & all my bottoms burnt before even 10 minutes went by, so I suggest you move your oven rack to the very top & watch carefully. I will invest in some good baking sheets before I make them again. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Bethlehem, PA  Aug 25, 2006
Would make this again.
I got this recipe in a jar for Christmas last year and tried to guess the proportions and make it myself. ( I wasn't that far off, but I am so glad to find this recipe because it really needs to be exact.)

What I found out: It must be butter, no substitutions. I had the best results when I used a double bottom baking sheet with no sides. When I tried a sheet with sides the cookies did not spread. This cookie is SO good, and unusual too. I will definitely make it again!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS