Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Dreamsicle Cookies In a Jar


6-15 of 54 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
I thought that idea was really good and was really looking forward to them but they are hard & dry and look so much more delicious than they really are. Total bummer. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 5, 2010
Would not make this again.
they do look pretty in the jar, but they taste so blah! 1 star

  Bev in Ohio  Oct 19, 2010
Would not make this again.
I really liked the idea of 'creamsicle' cookies and was excited to try these. I did not much care for the finished product... the Tang makes the cookie a little sour and they are almost sickeningly sweet. I will look for another recipe with orange flavoring or zest instead of Tang. 3 stars

  Sandy in Oxford, PA  Dec 31, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these for a harvest party at our chuch where everybody made a jar and took them home. They all came back and said how good they were and ask where I got the recipe from. I have also make some with Splenda they were also good. Thanks again for the recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jul 19, 2009
Would not make this again.
I thought this was very pretty in the jar. However, my family and I thought the cookie tasted terrible. Even the raw dough was not tastey, which should have been my sign. sorry :( 5 stars

  tammy franco in illinois  Jan 17, 2009
Would make this again.
They are really yummy!!!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 11, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these over the week-end and they are awesome. A little tangy but very good 5 stars

   Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
I thought this cookie was very good. I did have to turn down the heat to 350 to not burn them, but they are very, very good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 4, 2008
Would make this again.
Good but a bit too tangy for my taste ,Im going to try this again with an orange drink mix other than tang.
I think it would also be good with a cherry drink mix.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Silver Spring, MD  Nov 22, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these jars for a church bazaar. They sold very well to those people who weren't "chocolate and nut" fans. They are just unique enough to attract attention! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS