Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sand Art Brownies

Sand Art Brownies by Baking Makes Things Better .com	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 41 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
How big must be the jar? would appreciate quick response very much 5 stars

   Feb 9, 2011
Would make this again.
got this as a xmas present and made yesterday. it's devine 5 stars

  Amber in Mississippi  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
BEST BROWNIES EVER! Everyone loved them. I gave some to my karate instructor and his wife. He loved them so much that I've decided to take them to my boyfriend's parents' house for Christmas. 5 stars

  Confused in Atlanta  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
Why is flour on the recipe twice? I'm confused. I assume there are two layers of flour, but perhaps the instructions should be a little more clear there since it looks like a typo or something. Rating as a 3 since I haven't made them yet.

RESPONSE: You have to split up the flour to make it look pretty in the jar!
3 stars

  Bill in CT  Nov 14, 2008
Would make this again.
Generally I don't like brownies from a mix because I find ones with cocoa powder instead of melting chocolate in a double boiler tend to be on the dry side. These ones are pretty good, probably because the two types of chips compensate for the lack of melted chocolate in the mix. 4 stars

  teresa in hb, ca  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
I made these as a cheap gift for my moms club. Little did I know, moms are suckers for homemade gifts! They all loved how cute the jars looked. I had to try the recipie out too and it's fantastic. I know what the moms club is getting next year! I'll have to teach the kids how to say "more brownies, please" 5 stars

  Rachel in Pensacola  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
I made these to give out as Christmas gift, but when I made them myself they came out really gooey. I used the right amount of everything, and they still didn't come out quite right. Cooked them a little longer and ended up over baking them, but hey, they still taste yummy! 3 stars

  Donna in Arizona  Dec 1, 2007
Would make this again.
I tried this recipe last year for the girls at the office and it was a big hit. I didn't know how good they were until I made mine. On a rating of 1 to 5 I give it a 10. Everyone wanted the recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in IL  Nov 29, 2007
Would not make this again.
Some what good 1 star

  Joanne in Alberta Canada  Sep 30, 2007
Would make this again.
I loved these!! I first ran into them in '96 when I was selling Tupperware, we used to put them in the spaghetti keeper. They were always awesome and made a LOT of them for gifts for special hostesses, never heard a complaint, everyone seemed to love them! Made the brownies myself a few times too and my family always gobble them up :) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS