Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pizzelles

Pizzelles	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 56 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  laurel in Ontario Canada  Dec 31, 2003
Would make this again.
I use this recipe every year but for those who Don't like anise you can substitute 1tsp.lemon extract and either 1 tsp.ground orange or lemon peel and also add candy sprinkles at the last minute to put rainbow colors into the cookies when baked. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pueblo, Colorado  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
I love these cookies at Christmas time. I use this recipe with spiced rum and orange peel..... these are the BEST. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario Canada.  Nov 16, 2003
Would make this again.
I use and love this recipe but I add the round colored candy sprinkles to the dough at the last minute before I drop the rolled balls onto the hot iron.When the iron is closed to bake the cookies these colored candy sprinkles burst giving the cookies rainbow colors throughout, making them very festive for Christmas cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Flordia  Apr 6, 2003
Would make this again.
We've been cooking these cookies for generations!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 20, 2003
Would make this again.
these are the best cookies 5 stars

  Anna in Canada  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
super! it was great! Italian cooking is a lot different and fun. 4 stars

  Rachel  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
This is the best cookie in the world!! I have been making them since I was little! It has always been a family recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in WI  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
These are excellent, an old family recipe that we used forever. However, skip the anise and use the zest of an orange rind instead. Much better flavor. 5 stars

  Jeanne in Oregon  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
I love the flavor or anise! These are tasty, but I prefer a much stronger anise flavor. I even switched it to 1 tsp anise extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla and still not as pungent as I like. I just read about anise essence and I will try that instead of extract. 5 stars

  New York cookie lover in LI  Nov 28, 2002
Would not make this again.
Definitely skip the anise! It ruined my first batch. It leaves a really strong, bitter aftertaste (acquired taste perhaps?). Double on the vanilla, add more sugar if you like it sweeter. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS