Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pizzelles

Pizzelles	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 56 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Florida  Nov 14, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe is so GOOD! I make these on Holidays and believe me they are gone in no time you have to make a double bath. The recipe is very easy to make in no time at all. I am very glad I found this recipe Happy Baking!!!! 5 stars

  Lola in Rochester  Oct 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I haven't made pizzelles in a very long time. I deceided to make them today. I didn't have the receipe. I have very happy that I found this one. My boys enjoyed them a great deal. 5 stars

  Joyce in Chesterfield, New Jersey  Aug 5, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making pizzelles for more than 20 years - mostly for family & friends - I didn't really like them myself until I tried this recipe. It's great. Makes a nice light cookie that is mmm mmm good! 5 stars

  Laurel in Stoney Creek Ont. Canada  Nov 29, 2005
Would make this again.
I make these every year for Christmas and I add a bit of grated lemon peel in the mix and the round colored candy sprinkles are added just before I bake them in the iron and this causes them ro burst and give a rainbow affect to the cookies. Beautiful. Enjoy. 5 stars

  Delicate-Cookie Lover in Niagara Falls  Nov 26, 2005
Would make this again.
These are Great! I needed the perfect recipe to replace my lost pamphlet of recipes that came with my Pizzelle maker. I don't like the anise flavor, but I have replaced it with lemon and lemon rind, triple sec (orange liq.) and orange rind, almond extract and finely ground almonds. You can mix these and the chocolate version too. Yummie! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in OHIO  Nov 22, 2005
Would make this again.
This is truely the BEST pizzelle recipe I have ever encountered. YOU will not be dissappointed. For chocolate flavor take the advice given in the reviews, works great! Delicious and definately will not need my other Pizzelle recipes ever again!!! 5 stars

  Linda in PA  Aug 7, 2005
Would make this again.
These are great. I can't make them fast enough for my family. You can make chocolate ones by adding 3 tbls. of cocoa and 3 tbls. of sugar to the basic receipe. I omit the anise and double the vanilla. If you want fancy ones make a batch of basic receipe and one of chocolate. Drop 1/2 tsp of basic and 1/2 tsp of chocolate onto center of grid during baking, two-toned pizzelles! They are really excellent.
Makes about 5 dozen
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Columbus, Ohio  Dec 26, 2004
Would make this again.
You can also substitute 1 Tbsp vanilla extract for the anise, and everyone will yum them up. Another great variation is Chocolate Almond. Instead of the anise, use either 1 Tbsp almond extract OR 2 Tbsp amaretto, and add 3 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, 3 Tbsp sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a 1/2 cup of finely ground almonds to the batter. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 3, 2004
Would make this again.
I turned the recipe into low carb by using soy flour and atkins shake mix. 1 cup of flour and 3/4 cp. shake mix. Also i used butter and splenda. Absolutely delish. Can't wait for my better half to get home and try this version. 4 stars

  Kim in Lexington,Kentucky  Feb 18, 2004
Would make this again.
My mother would make these with the anise flavor for my six siblings and I growing up thirty years ago. And still makes them for us today.We all just loved them. Since I live out of town,I bought my own pizzelle iron last week and was looking for recipes when I found this one. And it's GREAT!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS