Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pizzelles

Pizzelles	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 56 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  bernadette in pa.  Jan 19, 2008
Would make this again.
i agree enough for 2 people very tasty i make mine vey thin and crispy my mom likes them thicker thank you 5 stars

  Goldie in San Antonio Texas  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
My husband is from the northern pan handle of West Virginia and pizelles are a Christmas time favorite I had to learn to make. This recipe is nice and easy. This is the first recipe that makes just enough for two, although I myself do not like anise. You can replace it with orange or lemon or even black walnut (yummy) flavorings for those who do not like the taste of licorice. 5 stars

   Dec 21, 2007
Would not make this again.
Never again absolutley disgusting 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
good yum 4 stars

  Kateri in Maple Grove, MN  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
My dad requests these every year and they are still his favorite, this cookie has been made in the family for centuries! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Nov 9, 2007
Would make this again.
I make these all year long and they are first to go at parties. I have three pizelle irons to use with different patterns. I use all kinds of extracts for variety. 5 stars

  Laurel in Stoney Creek ,Canada  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I make these every year at Christmas and to give them a really festive look I add the colored sprinkle bolls to the dough at the last minute before I drop them into the cookie iron. these burst and cause rainbows of color throughout the cookies. Very pretty as well as tasty. Enjoy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in philadelphia  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
Oh my good these cookies are so good.My whole family loved them nd so did I.I would make these over and over again.But no serious you should try out this recipe you will be delighted.Well
Happy Holidays!!
5 stars

  Rocky in San Jose, CA  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
The cookies are CRISP!!! Finally - a crisp tasty pizelle that lends itself nicely to coffee or tea! My great aunt from Italy would be happy to much on these any time of year! YUM!!! 5 stars

  Peg in Glenshaw, PA  Nov 26, 2006
Would make this again.
Just made a double batch and they are easy and soooooooooo good.
My family likes Pizzelles and they will love these.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS