Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pizzelles

Pizzelles	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 56 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Boston  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
This is actually for the "Cookie Baker from Denver CO. This recipe is the actual recipe from the Villaware pizzelle maker. I have made these fro years and actually friends and family request me making the Italian cookie. I think you are just not experienced enough or the knack to make it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
I grew up calling Pizzelle's Nivel's my grandmother said that northern Italy called them Nivel's I have not heard them called that by anyone except our family, my Dad would cook them in our basement over a gas stove with a long handled iron when we were little, my Mom and I both now have upgraded irons that cook two at a time. I ran into some people over the summer who also heard of them called Nivel's has anyone else heard of this or know where I can get more information as to why we always called them Nivel's. Thanks and by the way we love all flavors of Nivel's ... pizzelles. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Denver, CO  Dec 4, 2008
Would not make this again.
I lost my Great Grandmother's recipe for pizzelles, which I used every year for 6 years now. I found this recipe and it was terrible. I could not get one good cookie out of the batter. There was too much baking powder or something in the recipe. I ended up with very thin holey cookies that spilled over the sides of the iron. They looked like lace cookies, not waffles. I have to say that the mounds of crumbs that I have did taste good. I will have to find a new recipe and start all over. 2 stars

  Baker from PA  Dec 2, 2008
Would make this again.
I love pizelles. I roll them up and stuff with canoli cream. Better then deep fried shells. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Nov 19, 2008
Would make this again.
This is very close to the pizzelles that I could get in NY. The taste is great. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 12, 2008
Would make this again.
incredible!!!! delicious and quick!
Pittsburgh,PA
5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Oct 30, 2008
Would make this again.
very delicious.
always keep a pizzelle presser for celebrations or just for fun!
Very very gooddddd
I like to eat them right when they are finished pressing so they are soft
5 stars

  Mariana  Jul 30, 2008
Would make this again.
Pizzelles are a family favorite. I cant seem to get mine to be soft, eventhough they still do taste delicious crispy with jam, chocolate, or caramel. 5 stars

  Jesica in Buenos Aires, Argentina  Jun 8, 2008
Would make this again.
These are very yummy cookies, not very easy to do the first time, and not so common in this city, but still...I like it so much! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  May 3, 2008
Would not make this again.
terrible worst thing ever 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS