Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Santa's Whiskers II

Santa's Whiskers II	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 44 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Bufanda in New Jersey  Nov 13, 2008
Would not make this again.
These would have to be the worst things I have ever tasted :( NASTY 1 star

  Crystal  Jul 4, 2008
Would make this again.
they tasted good! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
My mom has been making these since I was a kid. I think she got it from a magazine in the 70s. These are still my favorite holiday cookie and remind me of home when I can't be there. 5 stars

  Jana in OKC in Oklahoma City  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
I changed a few things, but it still turned out great. Here's what I did:
chopped cranberrys & sugar instead of candied cherries,1 cup of nuts(not 1/2 cup),1/2 tsp cream of tartar & an egg(adds a little lift & texture), & I dropped the cookies on a sheet, then covered them in coconut & pressed down with a glass & baked at 350 for 10 minutes.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hockessin, DE  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for a first time entry in my family's cookie contest, and I won first prize! 5 stars

   Nov 24, 2007
Would make this again.
These were soo good!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ashaway ri  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
Cookies were awesome something different to make and the kids love them 5 stars

  Janice in Cut Bank, MT  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
These were the BEST cookies. Great flavor and a very rich shortbread. I will now make them every year for Christmas. They were fun to make with my little girls. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Dallas Metroplex  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange and they turned out great! To make them more festive looking I substituted 1/2 cup of green candied cherries for red ones. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Orlando, Florida  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making these every Christmas since the early 70's when I found them in a Better Homes and Gradens magazine. EVERYONE loves them! I get requests all year to make them, but I save them for Christmas. During a recent move, I misplaced my old recipe. I was thrilled to find it online! Thank you. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS