Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Santa's Whiskers II

Santa's Whiskers II	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 44 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Tracy in Westhampton Beach, NY  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
I have loved this cookie since childhood 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2008
Would not make this again.
it was just flour!!! 1 star

  Gramaressa in Ohio  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are great. I put the 1/2 cup pecans into a small grinder, and make them into a pecan paste (adds moisture). I also use maraschino cherries instead of candied. If you make this cookie and it isn't a hit, you've done something wrong. 5 stars

  Jackie in Ann Arbor  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies. We got them as a gift and I HAD to get the recipe. They look different from the other cookies on a platter and it never fails to please. 5 stars

  emilee in texas in dallas  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
very delicious will make it again!
My whole family adores these!
5 stars

  kiona in hoquiam wa  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
I love thwese cookies I did this for my 4th grade cook book on my alphasmart 3000 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
So good! I omit the coconut because I'm not a fan and I freeze them- they taste SO good frozen! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2008
Would not make this again.
Boring cookies. They taste ok, there's just nothing special about them. 2 stars

  Vicki in Texas  Nov 28, 2008
Would make this again.
I've been baking these cookies since they were first published in Better Homes and Gardens in the early '70s. Everyone always wants the recipe.
Try using half red cherries and half green cherries in the recipe.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Boise, Idaho  Nov 15, 2008
Would make this again.
I've made these over and over the past several years. They never fail to please everyone. I make baskets of cookies to give away at Christmas, and my dentist's office always ask if I'm including these! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS