Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Santa's Whiskers II

Santa's Whiskers II	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 44 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
I ate this cookie at a church and was so impressed with the flavor and taste. I love cherries, pecans and coconut. I could not believe they were all there together! No one seem to know who baked them. What a shame, she would be giving the recipe out to manypeople. Thanks for providing me with it, 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
Worlds BEST COOOKIE EVER!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Michelle in Southern CA  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies for years and they are by far a family favorite. 5 stars

  Diane in Calgary, Alberta  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange at work. I was skepticle at first never having made them before, but also wanting something new. THEY ARE FABULOUS and everyone loved them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cape Cod, Ma.  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
My mother-in-law made these cookies 40 years ago and I loved them. I've been making them ever since. I use rum flavoring with green candied cherries and vanilla with the red cherries. They look great, taste great and make a very nice hostess gift when combined with other Xmas cookies. 5 stars

  Jennifer in Staten Island  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
This is the first year I made these cookies and they were a hit. They are absolutely delicious and the taste of the nuts and the green/red glazed cherries in the buttery dough were outstanding. My friends are asking me to bake these again. They looked great on the cookie platter too so if youre looking for different - these are the ticket! Yummy! 5 stars

  deb in Maine  Dec 11, 2009
Would make this again.
I had these at a Christmas party and decided to try to find the recipe myself. So glad I did! I'm not a candied cherry fan at all, but these are so not about the cherries! The butter cookie is a tender shortbread, complimented by the coconut, pecans, and cherries. They are also very attractive, and cook flat so they make a pretty presentation stacked in small paper cups in a tin. Gorgeous, delicious! Got rave reviews last year and they are now in my yearly cookie rotation for good. 5 stars

  Kayla in Gowen, Oklahoma  Nov 20, 2009
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies for years but I use maraschino cherries and make them as a drop cookie without refrigerating them. I have to triple the recipe when I take them somewhere because they don't last. 5 stars

  Sandy in Battle Ground, WA  Jun 29, 2009
Would make this again.
Definitely make again. Kids loved them. 5 stars

  Pat in Texas  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
These are my absolute favorite holiday cookie!! They are wonderful!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS