Christmas-Cookies.com

9 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Peanut Butter Temptations


6-15 of 38 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Zwankima in Baltimore Maryland  Jun 6, 2009
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookies for years. It was a big it at the party at work a mandatory recipe on christmas and now my Duaght has me kaing them for school parties. Overall one of the best cookies out there! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Grandma in PA  Dec 3, 2008
Would make this again.
I make these cookies all year long. I use miniature muffin pan liners - makes them more decotative. My grandson, who doesn't eat sweets very often, can't pass these cookies by. I make 2 batches and try to freeze one for later. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ohio  Mar 10, 2008
Would make this again.
yum 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 10, 2008
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies I ever had we make them every year in December. 5 stars

  Marisa  Dec 25, 2007
Would make this again.
I have been making these for years. For those who have had issues, here are a few things I do that might help. 1) I always grease the mini-muffin pan. 2) When you take the cookies out to put the pb cups in, push them only in to cover them, but don't push them in too far so that the ends of the cookie get pushed up - that makes them fragile. 3) Use a spoon to get them out once they set for about 10 minutes. A toothpick around the edges can help if they are stuck. I always make 50 - 60 - the 1/2 inch balls are small, but they puff up so the pb cup fits when you take them out of the oven. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NY  Dec 14, 2007
Would make this again.
Over all the cookie taste great. The recipe was easy to make, but the dough was a little too soft to roll into balls. I stuck the dough in the fridge and the balls formed nicely. 1/2 in balls were to small to press the pb cup down, so I suggest forming at least 1 in balls. I also suggest greasing the muffin tins before each batch. I only got about 3 dozen cookie out of this recipe. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
I used miniature bake cups with these cookies. They come out easily and look festive. These cookies are the best, one batch isn't enough. Some I rolled the balls in red and green sugar to make them look nice for the holidays. 5 stars

  Cindy in in Washington state  Dec 5, 2007
Would make this again.
I made the cookies in the muffin tin, and didn't like how hard it was to get them out, so I baked them on a cookie sheet instead. It worked out great. They were much better.
They are very good and easy.
5 stars

  Krista in Clinton Twp. MI  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making these for the past 3 years. Alway's requested for Christmas, but make them all year. Best peanut butter cookie ever!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in PA  Nov 15, 2005
Would make this again.
I had a couple of issues with the recipe. Number 1: 1/2 inch balls are too small next time I am going to try 1 inch balls Number 2: At 8 minutes the cookies were beginning to burn Number 3: I could not figure out how to remove the cookies from the pan without getting the chocolate everywhere. Side note: Unwarp peanut butter cups ahead of time Positive Point: If the cookie was not too over done I think it would have a wonderful taste. I am going to try to make the recipe again, but make some adjustments according to my issues. 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS