Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Cheese Dainties


6-15 of 26 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
these are delicious... just tried them for the first time and people can't stop raving about them! so light and flaky, a delightful little treat. must try them!! 5 stars

  Pam in New York  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
These are delicate and flaky (like people like pie crust) Very good to eat while still warm. i probably would not recommend to use a mason jar lid like past reviewer, that is not 2 inches much bigger I would stick with 2 inches, i used my 1/4 measuring cup upside down to create 2 inches and measuring spoon for 1 inch as a guide. Very tasty 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
Yum. I folded them in half like a pierogie. Dusted them with powdered sugar. They were the best cookie I've made so far. Flakey. I used my food processer. 5 stars

  Marlee Mayes in Osterville  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
Excellent! First time making and Yummmmmmmmmm! Really not that difficult! :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 21, 2008
Would not make this again.
A lot of work and not so fab results. The dough is sticky and hard to work with. The preserves melted onto the cookie sheet and burned. Worth a try, but won't make again. 3 stars

  Sarah in St. Louis  Dec 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made these several times over the past two years and LOVE them....they do take a little time to make, but are so very worth it! I was so happy to find this recipe online, as I had been buying a very similar "cookie" at a local bakery, but their price was SKY HIGH, I guess from all of the work that goes into them. Now I can make them at home and enjoy them without breaking the bank! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Glennville, Ga.  Dec 3, 2008
Would make this again.
Omg, these are so awesome. Super good. I did decide to hold mine over like a little minature turnover. I used the ring for a mason jar. The things I did learn from it was the crust does need to be thin or you taste nothing but crust and when folding it over and mashing the sides with a fork, mash as little of the dough as possible if you go in too much it seems you can't enjoy the preserves in it cause your tasting the dough. All in all, this recipe is just wonderful. My only question, can these be frozen? I would like to make these up to put in my Christmas baskets of candy and cookies but I need them to be freezable.
Merry Christmas to Everyone....

RESPONSE: Yes, these freeze well.
5 stars

  Gwen in CT originally, NM now  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
Oh my God, these are awesome. When I was mixing them up I tried the dough and wasn't super impressed, it seemed pretty bland, but don't let that stop you. Once they were baked I had to hide them from my husband and kids (I bake cookies for all of my neighbors at Christmas). I will absolutely make these every year. 5 stars

  connie in ohio  Nov 26, 2006
Would make this again.
I love these, they are like my aunts, eccept she made them in squares and folded the corners in. I can't keep them in the house, and they are so much healthier than other cookies. I also use pumpkin or apple butter as fillings. Almond paste also works great. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Nov 1, 2006
Would make this again.
My mom used to make a similar cookie but didn't put "tops" on them. She would fold them over like a half moon and seal with the tines of a fork. After they were cool, she would ice them and sprinkle crushed nuts over the icing. These were delish! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS