Christmas-Cookies.com

7 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Toffee Squares


36-43 of 43 reviews   << Previous

  Diane in Napa, CA  Jan 2, 2003
Would not make this again.
A very simple recipe but not so good to eat. Dry, hard, and disappointing are the words I would use to describe this cookie. 1 star

  Diane in Napa, CA  Jan 2, 2003
Would not make this again.
A very simple recipe but not so good to eat. Dry, hard, and disappointing are the words I would use to describe this cookie. 1 star

   Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
These are delicious! I especially recommend them crumbled on top of vanilla icecream! Yummy! 5 stars

  Kathi in Idaho  Dec 23, 2002
Would not make this again.
I lost my favorite recipe for Toffee Squares, and thought this would be similar. I followed the directions exactly....but they were hard as a rock! The chocolate didn't stay attached to the cookies when I cut them, which was very hard to do. I won't make this one again. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Bay City, Michigan  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I thought these were very easy to make and my family loved them. I will be sure to make these often! 5 stars

  Sue in Georgia  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
I've made these cookies for years. The only difference is instead of the chips, I frost the cookies with chocolate frosting. 5 stars

  Dana in NJ  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
I thought they were delicious not my bar style and im not a cook but I enjoyed these bars although a bit more sugar and butter could have helped , but I still like em. But at my birthday party they were a huge hit and people wanted the recipe or even leftovers!Thank you to the submitter that submited these cookies - it made my party a hit! 5 stars

  Lisa Patrick in Chicago  Nov 28, 2002
Would not make this again.
I couldn't find my toffee square recipe, so I tried this one. Everyone liked it, but I prefer a cookie made with more butter -- a more shortbread style cookie. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS