Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Toffee Squares


26-35 of 43 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Metairie, LA  Dec 2, 2005
Would make this again.
I make this every year, but I use hershey's chocolate bars instead of chocolate chips. Break them up in the little squares and spread as they melt. This is a great recipe and easy to do. 5 stars

  Therese in Bothell, WA  Jun 24, 2005
Would make this again.
I have this recipe in my BHG cookbook, and it definitely is 1/2 lb of butter (1 cup), not 1/2 cup. It is one of my favorite cookie recipes. I often mix the chocolate chips in with the dough and replace the the nuts with more chips(nut allergy). Try with 1/2 semisweet and 1/2 white chocolate chips. Delicious!

RESPONSE: recipe fixed, thank you!
4 stars

  A cookie baker in San Francisco  Nov 30, 2004
Would make this again.
This could be a delicious recipe, but I believe there is a typo in the ingredients. It should include 1/2 lb. of butter rather than 1/2 cup. 1 star

  Mei in Calgary, AB  Nov 29, 2004
Would make this again.
This recipe is an old favorite of mine, but I like it a lot better with MILK chocolate (instead of semi-sweet) melted on top! 4 stars

  Tammy in Illinois  Jun 24, 2004
Would not make this again.
I think 1 cup of flour is more ideal--way, way, too dry. 1 star

  A cookie baker in IL  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
Wonderful cookie. Family favorite. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in CT  Dec 8, 2003
Would not make this again.
The "toffee" part of this cookie was bland. Almost tastes like chocolate covered flour. 2 stars

  Jan in Minnesota  Nov 22, 2003
Would make this again.
Easy to make and great taste. Boxing up for Christmas goodie gifts. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in America  May 13, 2003
Would make this again.
Yum! My boyfriend loved it. The taste is sensational. 5 stars

  Jesse in Australia  Mar 31, 2003
Would make this again.
The most delicous sort of little thing anyone could make 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS