Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Toffee Squares


16-25 of 43 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lisa in Durham NC  Jul 7, 2009
Would make this again.
My Great Grandmother used to make these every Christmas and they are a family favorite. I lost the recipe a few years ago and was thrilled when I came across it on this site. I've never met anyone who didn't love them.
Thanks,
Lisa
5 stars

  Lydia RF in Sacramento  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
Oh my gosh-so easy and so delicious..this is a family favorite!! My little brother makes them all the time. Inexpensive to make and you can mever go wrong with this one!
So easy, but they look fancy if you are putting them in tins for gifts!
5 stars

  Erin in Vernonia, OR  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
I've been making these for years also, and they are very good (and rich) My daughters love them and they are one of the "musts" on our Christmas bake list every year. Note: Be sure to quickly spread the chocolate as it does seem to harden quickly and can get almost a pasty texture which makes it alittle more difficult to spread. Enjoy! 5 stars

  Rhonda in Washington  Dec 12, 2008
Would make this again.
I have been making the toffee squares for 25 yrs now. My mother -n- law passed down to me, and my kids love them. 5 stars

  princess  Nov 17, 2008
Would make this again.
this recipe was okay. it didn't really taste that much like toffee... i really liked the nits and chocoalte on top. i used walnuts, but i want to try peanuts! 5 stars

  Jesika in Minnesota  Sep 10, 2008
Would make this again.
Would Definately Make This Again!! Its The Best, Well Next TO My Moms Recipe 5 stars

  Jane in Oregon  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe reminds me of my Grandmother's Toffee Bars! They are amazingly delicious, and they DO go fast! Perfect for adding to my platters I give away each year, and many people ask for the recipe once they've tasted them. Have fun with it! 5 stars

  Jenna  Aug 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I have been making these for years. By far, the easiest and tastiest bar recipe out there. I usually put the whole egg in instead of just the yolk, and for the chocolate on top I melt chocolate chips with some butterscotch chips as well. This adds to the overall "Toffee" flavor. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
What is not to like? These disappear quickly. Be sure to cut while still warm or they are too hard to cut. I use a pizza cutter and cut into diamond shapes. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made this for years but i use the chips and melt them in the double boiler...it works great!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS