Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Toffee Squares


6-15 of 43 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Diane in San Diego, CA  Jan 21, 2011
Would make this again.
Instead of chocolate chips I use plain hershey bars. It improved the taste. I double the recipe and press into a standard size alum. pan. I use 4 large size hershey bars. I make it every Christmas 5 stars

  Carlie  Jan 1, 2011
Would make this again.
This recipe was great! One suggestion would be to substitute walnuts with crushed up Oreos! 5 stars

  akageorge  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
My mother copied this recipe from a TV program years ago, before the days of record/rewind, but she didn't catch the name. She made them for Christmas every year (I still do), and we always called them TV Cookies! 5 stars

   Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
I am going to try to use about 1/4 cup less flour. Good cookies. Try to use Hershey bars on top in stead of chocolate chips. 5 stars

  MasterShake in San Francisco  Dec 6, 2010
Would not make this again.
Really boring. Like a chocolate chip cookie but not as good. This doesn't really taste like toffee. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Overland Park, KS  Nov 13, 2010
Would make this again.
This is a recipe I have done for over 40 years. A recipe that is the family favorite. The best hit of the table. Very easy to do. I have given this recipe to anyone who asked for it. They always say that mine taste better. Anyone can do it. It is just a matter of getting the hang of it. Once you have softened your butter and mix the ingredients, you press the dough into the pan. Bake and when you take out of oven, quickly put chocolate chips on top. I slide back into the oven for a minute. Then take out. Spread chocolate around dough with a knife pretty quickly. Put on walnuts as in recipe. That's it. Very Simple. Good Luck!!! 5 stars

  AME in OZARK, AR  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
I HAVE LARGE FAMILIES TO GIVE COOKIE TRAYS TO, AND THIS RECIPE MAKES A LARGE NUMBER OF TREATS WITH A SMALL # OF INGREDIENTS. THIS IS VERY EASY AND GOOD TASTING 5 stars

  Allison in Indianapolis  Nov 29, 2009
Would make this again.
This is always the hit at parties year around. 5 stars

  Amy  Nov 17, 2009
Would not make this again.
BORING. kind of bland. I wouldn't recommend..frankly not worth the caloric intake. 2 stars

  Kenna!  Sep 24, 2009
Would make this again.
awsome i used them for my car wash/bake sale with girl scouts by the way if you need your car washed and you are in fall city, friday the 25th of september be there 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS