Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Quick and Easy Butter Cookies


16-25 of 26 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2008
Would not make this again.
I obviously did something wrong - they did not even stick together and I put more butter in - I don't think I'd attempt these again - sorry:( 1 star

  Morgan  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
OMG! i made these cookies while my mom wasnt home, to kinda suprise her. And they wher fantastic. great recipe! oh and i had to add 1/4 cup more butter to make the dough stick together. 5 stars

  karina  Dec 3, 2008
Would make this again.
I also used 1/4 cup more of butter they came out great! I used chocolate chips and rolled them into balls.Thanks for the easy recipe. 4 stars

  Linda in memphis,tn  Nov 23, 2008
Would make this again.
My daughter and I just LOVED them. We made two batches with and without the pecans. YUMMY! No more store bought for US. 5 stars

  Everett in Chicago  Aug 27, 2008
Would make this again.
this recipe is so great and came out just fine with me and im doing it now while typing ;) 5 stars

  C  Feb 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Eating these cookies made me feel like a fat cow, but it was worth it :) 5 stars

  Jeanette in Connecticut  Jan 4, 2008
Would make this again.
I love butter cookies, and these are really good. They are very easy, and taste great! Yes, add the extra stick of butter. It helps the dough stick together. I too made it without the nuts. 5 stars

  Nicole in Denver  Nov 12, 2007
Would make this again.
I love this recipe! So simple and virtually impossible to screw up. I trusted the other reviews and added the extra 1/4 cup of butter, but the cookies were too buttery and came out flat and greasy. Second batch I stuck to the recipe with just the 1/2 lb of butter (minus the nuts both times) and they were perfect. Crispy, golden brown and perfect. 5 stars

  Danielle in Connecticut  Sep 10, 2006
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe, but definitely be sure to add more butter! Using the recipe's quantity leaves the batter very dry. 3 stars

  Yasmine in Cairo  Aug 11, 2006
Would make this again.
The cookies were scrumcious, but you need to add more butter (1/4 more), because they need to stick together. I didn't add nuts because i don't really like nut, so instead i added chocolate chips. believe me these cookies are great 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS